2007 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$5,089 - $19,265  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

124 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I have Ever Owned

by Chevy Truck Fan from Beaufort, SC on Tue Mar 29 2011

The 2WD Crew Cab version of this truck with the 5.3L V8 is all you need for everything. Gas mileage is great for a large truck and it has a very comfortable ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado's are the way to go

by Drew from Granby, CT on Wed Apr 15 2015

I owned a 1995 Silverado before I purchased this one and I fell in love with it. When shopping around I test drove multiple different brands and body styles of trucks. I finally found this 2007 Silverado and could tell it was the one. Truck gives a smoother ride that my families 2014 CRV. The interior is very high tech looking and the seats are extremely comfortable. Even though it's only an extended cab there is tons of room in the back. I've had 3 bigger sized people sitting in the back with room to spare. It is a perfect vehicle for someone who drives by themselves a lot but occasionally needs room for 3 or more people. I will most likely purchase another Silverado in the future because of the comfort and exterior styling of the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredable

by deadeye from on Tue Feb 01 2011

A must drive, More power then you will ever neead. Rides like a luxuary car with the build of a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck on the road

by truck driver from dover,ohio on Tue Aug 07 2012

this truck has it all. the extended cab is very well designed and the 8 ft bed can hold plenty.the new style body design is very sharp with clean lines and a new headlight design that makes it one of the best looking trucks on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Definitely an improvement!

by Bojesphob from Southwest Ohio on Fri Apr 20 2007

I had an 05 W/T before this, and am extremely happy that I upgraded to the 07 LT (Ext)! Overall, I feel that this is the best thing that Chevy could have done to the Silverado! It stands out in a crowd (how many people have I seen on the road checking the vehicle out as I drove by? :) and has features that are great to have, and some that most other trucks don't. The styling isn't for everyone, but if you are looking for a vehicle that is unique and enjoyable to drive, this is definitely it! There are a few small items that I have to say are (small) negatives. The extended cab back area is a mite bit smaller than the 05, the steering is a little stiffer, and there is a little bit of a pause when first pushing the gas pedal (unless you stomp it). But, all of the positives that I've found with this truck FAR outweigh those minor items! I love the MP3 playing radio (140 albums on 12 cds!), and the fact that there is practically no wind noise or road noise while driving is AWESOME! Cool thing, too, is that I'm actually getting a little better gas mileage in this than the 05 W/T, and I actually went from a 4.3 V6 to the 4.8 V8! I was surprised by that! Also, the rear window defroster is nice, and I love that you can now have power roll down access door windows (that go ALL the way down)!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Z-Man from New Palestine, IN on Fri Apr 20 2012

Great truck for just riding around or when you need to tow a trailer or whatever. Smooth riding and hard working when you need it to be. Extremely reliable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome truck

by bowtie from Whitney Point, NY on Thu Dec 27 2012

waited so long to buy a new truck so glad i bought this one. Great design inside and out. I love my Chevy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Curlie from Roseland, LA on Sat May 26 2018

This is a great truck with no mechanical issues in 86k miles. The original tires were rotated and still had good tread at 60k miles. Though it never received rough treatment, it did continue to tow a 2500 lb camper effortlessly a few times a year. I hope my new Silverado is as reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal

by Great truck from South Carolina on Sat Sep 01 2012

When searching for my truck was looking around and found one with less than 50000 miles, color and body style I was looking for. Found a discrepancy in price from what was posted on cars.com and the dealer website. I contacted the dealer and was told that if the price was less listed on cars.com then they would go with that price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY!

by h20mvp from Bakersfield on Mon Jul 09 2012

I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE IN A HOT SECOND. TRUCK HAS BEEN SOLID AND I CONSIDER IT A WORK HORSE. THE AC IS THE TRUCKS BEST FEATURE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500


Time to slip into jeans and sneakers and hop in the Chevy Silverado, the high-volume (read high-profit) member of the full-size pickup family at General Motors.

Previously we tested the GMC Sierra (Transportation, Feb. 4), and now it’s Silverado’s turn.

The difference?

Sierra is a little more fashionable, Silverado a little more fun.

In either case, the full-size GM pickup has been redesigned inside and out to boost sales, important because every Silverado or Sierra brings more profit into the GM coffers than one dozen mini Aveo sedans.

To say full-size pickup owners were hurt when gas prices skyrocketed is an understatement, though those who used the truck for work every day suffered more... Read More