2001 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2001 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

45 Reviews
2001 Ford F-150
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great looks, dependable, as they say "Ford Tough!

by SC Diver from Seneca, SC on December 26, 2011

2001 was the first year of the Supercrew model and if you are carrying more than a a truck load of kids more than a short distance, this is the model for you. There is in essence the equivalent of a full size car inside with 4 full size doors as well as the carrying capacity of a truck. The styling changed on the 2004 models so it is a matter of personal preference as to which one you like but for me, the styling on the 2001 - 2003 models combined with the price you can get one for made the decision an easy one. The Supercrew offers adjustable pedals and other ammenities that make it well suited for all members of the family to drive. Overall, this is a solid truck with bold styling . . . .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Canada Guy from Golden, BC on February 23, 2013

I bought this truck used in August 2012. It had about 228,000 km on it. I am now at 246,000 km. The engine is a 4.6L and is great on gas for a pickup. If you tow anything, fuel economy drops dramatically as does the power. Expect to fuel up every two hours of towing. It handles well on the highway. With the 4 door, I found great for getting our toddler in and out of the car seat. Lots of room for family. I took this out hunting last year as well in the fall, and I found it comfortable on the back roads. Best of all, no payments! You can find these used for minimal money and as long as the maintenance has been done, you should get years of use.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

f-150 trition

by doylee from lakeland on February 10, 2010

this truck is the most bang for your buck and the engine is very relable the engines go for ever.i am at 150,000 miles later and runs like i bought it yesterday love ford would recomend it to any body good truck tough body. 4 and a half stars all around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck throughout the years

by '01F150 from NJ on February 19, 2015

Had this truck since about 2004 and put about 100,000 miles on it and it's still strong. It now has about 250,000. Nothing has every been done to engine, only regular services, oil, etc. Great truck overall. The 5.4 Triton with a nice exhaust system makes it sound so much better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2001 f150 supercrew

by great commuter from clairemont,san diego on January 20, 2011

bought this truck in 03 w/32000 mi.Always been reliable,& besides regular maintenace this has been a great truck.Didn't use for towing or regular off road,a few pleasure trips to the desert.Great truck for trips, very comfortable & lots of room.Has some light scratches in paints clear,most can be buffed out.This is a two owner truck.This truck is a must see...thanks for looking

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for a great price.

by W.Deubler from Spencerville, Ohio on July 28, 2017

Very depedable, nice looking truck. Safe enough to get my grandson back and forth to his Dr. Appointments 80 miles away one way. Im very glad I purchased it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good work truck

by Vin from CO on July 29, 2017

This is a good work truck. Starts and runs great! I have owned it for some years and there was no issue at all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever!

by blondage1972 from Homosassa, Fl on November 8, 2017

I absolutely love my new truck!!! Will buy from them again . Very proud to be a customer of auto nation Ford in Brooksville. Todd and his team worked very hard and went above and beyond for me. Love this place and recommend to all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Alright truck

by Supercrew Steve from Daytona, FL on August 1, 2017

A lot depends on how a vehicle was maintained. Unfortunately, the F150 Supercrew I bought was not maintained the best, leading me to have to do a lot of repairs (alternator, ball joints, shocks, tie rod ends, sway bar links, brakes). The 4.6L is a very reliable motor in itself. Though it is lacking on power. In regards to the vehicle itself, the paint is in decent shape (no peeling/fade), the rear is roomy (supercrew), the truck bed is shaped weird, making purchasing a toolbox for it very difficult (I miss my long bed), interior is holding up nicely except for the paint on the dash, which is pretty common in these trucks im seeing. Overall, if you can get one that was maintained well and you don't have a need for fast acceleration or towing big loads (mine can barely tow my 6000 lb travel trailer) you should enjoy it. You are able to find them relatively cheap now a days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I chose right

by XUSN52 from Fontana, Ca on August 12, 2017

Purchased this truck new and have had only one problem, the fuel pump which was warranty covered. This truck has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It shows use but I can't complain about it having had it for 17 years and other than normal maintenance been a super purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2001 Ford F-150