2016 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Fusion

$8,496 - $16,460  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

285 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 285 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A great surprise!

by Indiana Ford Driver from Pendleton, IN on Thu Dec 08 2016

After owning 12 Hondas in a row, I switched to a 2016 Ford Fusion, Titanium, AWD, with all the bells and whistles. I have driven 25K miles since March 2016. No issues. Great ride, great highway mileage (28-30 mpg), comfortable. Suite of safety features great. Parallel parking is a breeze. 2.0 Turbo 4 has good power is quick. No turbo lag. Co-workers are surprised by the ride quality and styling. AWD is nice on wet and slippery roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Ken Evers from Forsyth, MO on Thu Nov 09 2017

Wow! What a machine! I bought the Fusion Titanium and I couldn’t be happier! Incredibly comfortable and roomy. Clings to the road and handles great in wet conditions. I had read that the computer console was hard to navigate around...it was not hard at all. Economy is good but power is still there when I need it. Best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded expectations

by Opera buff from Claremont, CA on Thu Sep 17 2015

Great ride, smooth and quiet. reasonable mpg and very adequate power. Spacious for carrying 4 adults for a length of time. Tech package upgrades sound system nicely, (basic model has weak sound system). Standard rear camera is great. Touch and voice activated controls work well. VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car, best car we have ever had!!

by Steelersfan77 from on Thu Mar 30 2017

Absolutely love this car, it's perfect in every way for us and love the gas mileage. I just want to drive and never stop.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

50% depriciation right after you drive it off the

by ralph23425 from new caney, tx on Wed Mar 21 2018

love the car, very bad resale value, other than that it's a great car, fun to drive, just don't buy one if you don't plan to keep it for 20 years and get your money's worth

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it is great

by desi from Pleasant hill ca on Sun Oct 04 2015

Love the Fusion.. It is stylish, quiet and comfortable. I have already recommended it to friends and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car with Power

by QJohnson from Melrose, MN on Mon Mar 13 2017

I have only had this car for a week but I already love it! The ride is smooth and the 2.0 ecoboost has plenty of power for a 4 door sedan. The perfect balance of fun and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good solid car

by CaseyM from Pine Island on Wed Sep 13 2017

I've owned 2 Fusions. My 2016 I currently drive and a 2007 that I traded in with over 200,000 miles on it. Both were/have been extremely reliable with very little issues or problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Ford Fusion Sport

by Geo from SC on Sat Apr 01 2017

The Fusion is a nicely styled mid-sized sedan with sporty looks and decent performance. The Ecoboost engine provides good acceleration and excellent gas mileage. The trim and finish of the interior and exterior is very good. A very nice sedan for a reasonable price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

For an American Car it’s comfortable and reliable

by Delisa from Boca Raton,FL on Tue Mar 13 2018

Although I have always owned a foreign car like Honda, Mazda, Subaru and Toyota’s this is the first American car that has the comfort and reliability that I look for in a car. It’s only a few weeks of driving and owning it but so far so good!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29

Our Take on the 2016 Ford Fusion

Editor’s note: This review was written in December 2014 about the 2015 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Ford Fusion is an undeniably stylish, athletic, fun-to-drive midsize sedan, but its interior appointments won’t match its exterior panache unless you’re ready to open your wallet.

Ford’s popular Fusion midsize sedan received a big makeover for 2013, adopting styling directly influenced by Aston Martin coupes. It’s a rare flash of hot and sassy style in a sea of gray and boring midsize sedans, the rest of which are... Read More