2014 Terrain

Consumer Reviews
2014 GMC Terrain

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

74 Reviews
2014 GMC Terrain
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV!

by First time GMC owner from Miami, florida on June 4, 2014

Bullish strong truck like lines with a stylish sporty interior. A manly looking SUV that any woman can tame. The dash if electrifying. The red dim outline lighting around the dash and features is stunning. The ride is smooth as in a luxury high performance car with high visibility. Though initial boost is slow at a 2.4L it performs as a sport car once it settles into cruising mode. The stability is outstanding. The turning range allows for a complete effortless tight u-turn.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looked at several mid-sized SUV's

by DB from Bloomington, IL on April 3, 2014

I looked at many different small to mid-sized SUV's and I am thrilled with the 2014 Terrain. After reading and test driving all the different models, dollar for dollar the Terrain has my vote. If there was only 1 thing that could be better I think it would be that I had a 6cyl version not the 4 cyl. The reason for this is that it is a bit sluggish when taking off, that being the case you become aware of it and don't pull out in front of anyone. The ride and quietness of the interior on the open highway has been GREAT! I would look at getting another one in the future. Just an FYI here, I traded in a Mercury Mountaineer that was very ROUGH riding.......my wife and I are pleased with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car

by Busy Grandmother from Texas on May 5, 2014

Lots of technology to help me in traffic, backing and finding new stores, Easy to park and drive; small enough to get over 27 mpg in town. New auto dealers not to helpful finding car that satisfies my needs at a fair price; all want to sell a car today rather than satisfy your needs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strong, reliable and value for money.

by shoaibsmq from Edison, New Jersey on July 28, 2017

GMC Terrain is an amazing car. I bought a Certified Pre-owned GMC Terrain 2014 with 30k miles on it. It was an amazong decision. The stability of the car was remarkable. After 10 days of driving this car I got into a major car accident and was t-boned by a driver under influence. The impact deployed the side airbags. This car saved my life as I came out scratchless. The car is totaled but I am buying another GMC Terrain for the reason that it is super safe. Just a little hard on gas, but if thats okay with you, its an amazing car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it...except

by SandiBW from Apopka, FL on August 8, 2017

I have like everything about the vehicle except that everyone that sits in the backseats complain they are hot, even when the a/c is running full blast. The air just doesn't reach the back seat and those sitting in the front are freezing trying to help those in the back seat! My car is a little over a year old and the a/c went out yesterday (8/7/17), it's still under warranty so that isn't a problem, but a hassle. It's a sharp looking SUV on the inside and out, gas mileage is an average of 24 mpg. (mostly city miles).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks awesome

by luckysunshine from West allis , Wi on March 24, 2017

love the style and comfort, would totally recommend to others, just wished I had the luggage rack on it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Black beauty from Martinsville indians on September 10, 2014

Love my suv. Very comfortable. Lots of room.good on road trips.gas mileage is good for a suv. I would recommend this to any one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most sophisticated car I've ever owned

by 10 year purchaser from Key largo fla on May 3, 2014

Still learning what all the buttons are for only flaw so far no rear AC very nice looking and colors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by Lakeldric..Atl from Largo on March 21, 2017

It's perfect for me.. I really love this vehicle and every thing about it.I found everything I was looking for in this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

affordable

by leadfoot from depew,ny on April 16, 2014

Very roomy interior its great on gas like the options to choose from for interior another nice option is the telescopic steering wheel

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2014 GMC Terrain