2019 Ridgeline

Consumer Reviews
2019 Honda Ridgeline

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
2019 Honda Ridgeline
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving truck I have ever owned.

by Gasdawg from Richland, Ms. on June 19, 2018

I have owned a lot of Chevy and Ford trucks. None come close to the ride and drive of this truck. Quiet and roomy ride. Love the trunk and all of the tiedowns. Took a trip and received 29 mile per gallon combination road and in city driving. Way more than I have ever gotten in a truck. If it stays together like my Accord, it may be worth the extra money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Ridgeline RTL-E

by landscapr from Daytona beach on May 11, 2018

Nice step up from my 06 Tacoma, which was a very dependable truck to me over the past 12 years. The Ridgeline has more interior space, rides better and quieter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect truck for retired lifestyle

by Mike from Upstate NY on June 11, 2018

The Gen 2 Ridgeline is a nice looking vehicle that can tow a fiberglass trailer, haul loads up to 5000 lb, has a nifty trunk in the bed to store large items, even a cooler with a drain plug. The rear seat flips up and my dog loves riding back there, as well as my grandchildren, large car seats fit. The navy ext and light grey int are a classic combo. I like the that RTL had the options I wanted, but I didnt have to pay more for additional things in the next 2 pkgs I didnt want so saved $. My other car is an Odyssey, 112 k miles and still looks and runs great! Hondas are a great investment, love this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck. Turns on a dime.

by FLLAW from Phenix City on June 3, 2018

Great truck for someone not towing or hauling a lot. Rides and drives like a SUV. Quiet inside. Handles great . Short turning radius. Great electronics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck is a perfect fit,car that?s a Truck

by Dave 47 from Colonie NY on August 1, 2018

Best kept secret in the truck world. I?ve been driving trucks for a long time (1960?s) Finally I have a Truck that has all the comforts,size,ride and gas mileage of a car. It?s capable of doing everything I want it to do and at the same time the pleasure of driving ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Gen Ridgeline owner.... Repeat Buyer

by beachbum from Venice, FL on June 29, 2018

Ridgeline is an amazing combination of truck and car and suits my needs perfectly. Don't know why I didn't buy one sooner. Fit and finish are impeccable and if history repeats itself, Honda reliability and resale will prevail.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious truck I have ever seen.

by Jmein5811 from State College, PA on May 29, 2018

This truck met all my needs and more. It has everything you can think of that a truck needs to get you on the road and off the road. Updated body style makes this truck a great competitor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with purchase

by EDinTn active 70 from Hilton Head Is, SC on June 17, 2018

Ridgeline is exactly what we were looking for. Pickup that you can slide into, excellent interior space and design, Mileage meets the expected 27mph. Drives and handles like a car. Bed space is very adequate. Optional tailgate opening is great, stowage compartment a real plus. 2W drive option is good as well. It is not a heavy, heavy duty pickup--but it meets hauling and comfort levels we desired.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ridgeline Truck

by Jcf from Hillsborough, nc on May 27, 2018

Very nice truck to drive. The interior of the Ridgeline truck it's very comfortable. The electronic safety features are worth the extra money. Seating in the second row is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Truck Owner

by InPlaneSight from Jacksonville Beach FL on July 13, 2018

This is the first truck I have ever owned. After lots (lots) of research, I chose the Honda Ridgeline over all the other competitors. I am totally convinced I made the correct decision. The truck is very comfortable, gets great gas mileage and very stylish looking. I got a fantastic deal at my dealer. I actually don't see the Ridgeline as a "tough" work truck or one that you could go "mudding" in. I bought it for light use whenever I, as a retired homeowner, needs the ability for light hauling. I'm very happy with this 5-star truck and its capabilities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3