2019 Ridgeline

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$28,726 - $45,782  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Ridgeline

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

156 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Ridgeline?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving truck I have ever owned.

by Gasdawg from Richland, Ms. on Tue Jun 19 2018

I have owned a lot of Chevy and Ford trucks. None come close to the ride and drive of this truck. Quiet and roomy ride. Love the trunk and all of the tiedowns. Took a trip and received 29 mile per gallon combination road and in city driving. Way more than I have ever gotten in a truck. If it stays together like my Accord, it may be worth the extra money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

96 out of 96 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck at the stage in my life

by Mcclden from Greenville, SC on Sat Jan 12 2019

I've owned Chevys, Fords and a Dodge Ram. I usually run them for 12-15 years at a time. Since I am close to retiring and have downsized everything from big house and shop to a simple house for two and don't need a full size pickup. After being without one for a couple of years I couldn't stand it and started looking at midsize. Looking at Colorado, Tacoma & Frontier and all fine vehicles I checked out the Ridgeline and although the looks didnt overwhelm me at first, like my little Shi-tzu which I thought was the ugliest puppy I ever saw, she grew on me and now is beautiful, haha. The same is for the Ridgeline. Once I drove the pickup I was very impressed. I bought the RTL-E to get the safety features since we travel from South Carolina to Texas twice a year to see family and the older you get, a little assistance is well worth the money. I absolutely love this truck and expect it to be with me until death do us part with Honda reliability and perfect for small hauling that fit my needs. What percentage of people haul big cattle trailers or 5th wheels? This truck is not it, but if I want to haul it will. Just check out the you tube video of the guys doing the test hauling up the Continental Divide and it is quite impressive.. Five stars for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

92 out of 92 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Truck Owner

by InPlaneSight from Jacksonville Beach FL on Fri Jul 13 2018

This is the first truck I have ever owned. After lots (lots) of research, I chose the Honda Ridgeline over all the other competitors. I am totally convinced I made the correct decision. The truck is very comfortable, gets great gas mileage and very stylish looking. I got a fantastic deal at my dealer. I actually don't see the Ridgeline as a "tough" work truck or one that you could go "mudding" in. I bought it for light use whenever I, as a retired homeowner, needs the ability for light hauling. I'm very happy with this 5-star truck and its capabilities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

49 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck is a perfect fit,car that’s a Truck

by Dave 47 from Colonie NY on Wed Aug 01 2018

Best kept secret in the truck world. I’ve been driving trucks for a long time (1960’s) Finally I have a Truck that has all the comforts,size,ride and gas mileage of a car. It’s capable of doing everything I want it to do and at the same time the pleasure of driving ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Gen Ridgeline owner.... Repeat Buyer

by beachbum from Venice, FL on Fri Jun 29 2018

Ridgeline is an amazing combination of truck and car and suits my needs perfectly. Don't know why I didn't buy one sooner. Fit and finish are impeccable and if history repeats itself, Honda reliability and resale will prevail.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ridgeline Truck

by Jcf from Hillsborough, nc on Sun May 27 2018

Very nice truck to drive. The interior of the Ridgeline truck it's very comfortable. The electronic safety features are worth the extra money. Seating in the second row is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Everyday Truck

by Jim from Ocean Isle Beach on Fri Jan 04 2019

The Ridgeline is a great truck for most truck owners. It has the versatility one looks for when purchasing a truck. The Ridgeline has that and much more such as a sweet ride, plenty of storage, great gas mileage, plenty of cargo room coupled with seating for 5 in a well built sturdy platform. I have the AWD model for poor weather performance. The electronics are outstanding and the NAV is easy to update on your own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s a Honda

by PA scott from Ellsworth PA on Mon Aug 13 2018

No disappointments here I’ve driven it a thousand miles and no problems the ride is that of a luxury car and the interior is the nicest I’ve ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable truck. Turns on a dime.

by FLLAW from Phenix City on Sun Jun 03 2018

Great truck for someone not towing or hauling a lot. Rides and drives like a SUV. Quiet inside. Handles great . Short turning radius. Great electronics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Night and day better road car then my 2017 Tacoma

by Larrry from Ojai, Ca on Sat Feb 23 2019

After a lot of homework, watching the dummy crash videos and reading review after reviews, I decided to trade in my Tacoma. This crossover-truck drives as quietly and smooth as my past Mercedes S class and BMW 7 series. Very sure footed, quiet, many more engineered advantages and a larger truck bed. Admittedly, I have no need to pull a trailer or go off road up Mt. Everest.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16