NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

#2 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$32,195 - $87,150  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

115 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

COMFORT!!!

by REINA from West Haven, CT on Tue Jan 15 2019

It’s like sitting in a “cushy” recliner!!! Automatic start and I sit down to a heated seat and steering wheel. I can drive for HOURS in complete comfort! I’m sorry it took me so many years to find my baby!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the smooth ride!

by Michelle from Catlin, IL on Tue Nov 27 2018

I went from a Buick Enclave (which I loved) to something a little more "sporty." I thought I would lose some luxury and the ride would be more like a truck. This was not the case with the Jeep Grand Cherokee. It had all the luxuries and drove very smooth. So far, I am very happy with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Grand Cherokee for me.

by James from Los Lunas, NM on Tue Dec 04 2018

This Car met all my needs both for Comfort and Dependability. Has plenty of Power for my trips and for Towing. I'm disabled and need lots of space for hauling and a lift for my conveyance devices. I could not be happier with another vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unexpectedly amazing

by joexercise from St. Louis, MO on Tue Jan 15 2019

I got this car because it was what they had on the lot at the time that fit my financial parameters. I have been unexpectedly amazed. I own a 2018 Range Rover Evoque and find this car to be almost neck and neck all the way around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice vechile

by wanda from MADISON on Wed Jan 02 2019

I really like the heated seats now that it is cold. I like being upgraded to all the latest features. Nice having a reliable car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Jeep I have ever owned.

by Debbie Carolina girl from kingsport on Thu Nov 22 2018

This jeep is the best vehicle I have ever owned. The outside is very classy style and the chocolate interior is very rich looking. The ride is so smooth. I am so happy and excited with me jeep. I did not even have buyers remorse. One happy customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect SUV for performance the minded - HEMI

by Rusty B from Staunton, VA on Mon Jan 28 2019

I"ve had over 100 vehicles of difference makes. This one I truly enjoy. Excellent in all areas. Best value I've seen in a performance SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, Classic, Reliable!

by Shelley W. from Springfield, MO on Sat Dec 29 2018

This car meet all my needs. Plenty of leg room for my tall husband and son. We also have to transport a cello. Plenty of hatchback area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't ACCURATELY rate reliability yet - Brand new

by Furry from Bartlett, IL on Sat Feb 09 2019

NO complaints on the Overland so far but it's brand new. I currently own a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 5.9 which I also purchased new. My past experience with that vehicle led to the purchase of this one. Hows that for a testimonial?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

JennysJeep

by JennysJeep from Avon, IN on Wed Jan 09 2019

This is my first Jeep and i love it. About the only thing I would change is that I wished they offered different interior color choices.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12