2002 Lexus Sc 430
1-10 of 30 reviews
Test drive review

outstanding fun car

by from Hot Springs, Arkansas on August 7, 2017

Loved everything except back seat, too small for even a child over about 5 years old, but what a car for a single person, luxury looks and performance, very reliabel my choice over a vette!
Loved everything except back seat, too small for even a child over about 5 years old, but what a car for a single person, luxury looks and performance, very reliabel my choice over a vette!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

MOST RELIABLE CAR I EVER OWNED!

by from Evans, Georgia on August 6, 2017

Super classy styling inside and out in an irresistable RED hardtop convertible with a V8. How can you resist it?
Super classy styling inside and out in an irresistable RED hardtop convertible with a V8. How can you resist it?
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable car I have owned

by from Bluffton SC on July 18, 2017

This is a bulletproof option for buyers looking in the small niche of luxury convertible. Not available since 2010 it retains its value well with a loyal fan base.
This is a bulletproof option for buyers looking in the small niche of luxury convertible. Not available since 2010 it retains its value well with a loyal fan base.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Car most hated by Top Gear UK,and proud of it!

by on July 10, 2017

Flip a coin back in 2002 on hardtop convertibles and guess what-this car was nearly first in line (if you don't count early 60's Ford Futura)! I've had this car 3 years and haven't had any major mecha...
Flip a coin back in 2002 on hardtop convertibles and guess what-this car was nearly first in line (if you don't count early 60's Ford Futura)! I've had this car 3 years and haven't had any major mechanical issues. It really is a Jaguar from a reliable planet (my never own car is an XKE JAG..and thank god I don't have it/repair bills associated w. it). I owned two Jags, a Mercedes diesel, Toyota Supra, 2 Miatas, 05 Mustang convert., Volvo 242 Turbo, Golf Cabrio GLI, and a 79 Mercury Capri..all of these were far less reliable, with the exception of MX5's, but who wants later life in a bucking bronco car? The SC is smooth, power enough when needed, silent with top up, aging gracefully in its 15th year. Its not a Mercedes (overrated, overpriced, overrepaired), nor a Porsche (though I tell anyone telling me the backseat's non-existent to go buy a 911 or Cayenne Pepper shaker). What it is is the Japanese first telling the German and English "world" convertibles to get stuffed, as you can have your cake and eat it too (=luxury AND reliability/reasaonable cost equation). What is a better hardtop convertible than that? Audi-give me a break!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Sporty and Fun! The most beautiful car I've owned

by from Salt Lake City, UT on July 5, 2017

This car is so fun to drive. It has a great feel and is very comfortable. I love the hard top convertable. It is in as close to mint condition as you can expect for a 2002 vehicle. You will not hav...
This car is so fun to drive. It has a great feel and is very comfortable. I love the hard top convertable. It is in as close to mint condition as you can expect for a 2002 vehicle. You will not have a better experience than owning a Lexus.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Greatest car I ever owned.

by from Jacksonville, Florida on June 29, 2017

Perfection. Quiet, quick and a total head turner. Mine was gold. Absolutely perfect. Great stereo fantastic paint never faded stayed deep and beautiful gold.
Perfection. Quiet, quick and a total head turner. Mine was gold. Absolutely perfect. Great stereo fantastic paint never faded stayed deep and beautiful gold.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

This SC430 will be the best car you ever own !!

by from Barrie Ontario,Canada on June 27, 2017

I've owned a Miata, BMW Z3, BMW Z4 , And driven a Saturn Sky, And I'm not here today to put the other Auto's down. Fine Auto's each to there own. But once you Drive a Lexus SC 430 Hard top convertibl...
I've owned a Miata, BMW Z3, BMW Z4 , And driven a Saturn Sky, And I'm not here today to put the other Auto's down. Fine Auto's each to there own. But once you Drive a Lexus SC 430 Hard top convertible no looking back . Just "Awesome" I wish they still made this same Model ..Regards Canada..
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Car I always wanted

by from Chester,PA on May 21, 2017

outstanding, very reliable, sporty, beautiful interior, very fast folding top, great value for or against models in its class
outstanding, very reliable, sporty, beautiful interior, very fast folding top, great value for or against models in its class
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

the Best Reliable Car I Ever Owned

by from Philadelphia on May 9, 2017

Fun to Drive, Always catches peoples eye, Attractive, Fast, Great Pickup, Has a back seat when you need it, Cruise Control is great to use on highway, Top up and down in 19 seconds, Very Large Trunk a...
Fun to Drive, Always catches peoples eye, Attractive, Fast, Great Pickup, Has a back seat when you need it, Cruise Control is great to use on highway, Top up and down in 19 seconds, Very Large Trunk and Back seat, can put lots of stuff in this car, Put Top Down to Get stuff in Back Seat.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fun car to drive

by from Hacienda Heights, CA on May 5, 2017

I purchased this car used about a year ago. I has been a fun car to drive. Specially this car has everything, like GPS and special wheels (Not the original factory wheels).
I purchased this car used about a year ago. I has been a fun car to drive. Specially this car has everything, like GPS and special wheels (Not the original factory wheels).
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details