Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Continental

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lincoln Continental

$26,935 - $70,625  MSRP Range
2017 Lincoln Continental

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

66 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lincoln Continental?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is the prettiest car that I have ever owned.

by Sporty Nana from on Fri Apr 21 2017

This was my 71st birthday gift from my son and I absolutely love it. Also, it certainly does not look like an "old" person's car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very good value for the money. Lots of Luxur

by Sealyhm from Veria, Fl on Wed Aug 02 2017

The Lincoln Continental is a car that I am delighted to own and drive, my wife loves the Lincoln Continental and the wonderful features options that we purchased. It is our hope the Lincoln Car company will continue to produce this type of car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury at an Amazing Price

by Judy Dallas, PA from Dallas PA on Tue Oct 24 2017

Goodbye Lexus, Hello Lincoln! I'd been with Lexus for 25 years I was Brand Blind never looked elsewhere what a mistake. I got far more luxury, performance, ease of use, and more "bells & whistles" than I ever had in my many Lexus'. AND absolutely royal treatment at Coccia Ford Lincoln. All this at a price that amazed me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING CAR

by JAY from FLORIDA on Sun Aug 13 2017

IT'S BETTER THEN THE MERCEDES I HAD. IT'S SMOOTH IN ALL FUNCTIONS - ACCELERATION, STEERING AND RIDE. PROBABLY THE BEST CAR I'VE BOUIGHT. IT CONTAINS MORE FEATURES THAN ANYONE WOULD USE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Simply Beautiful American Made Luxury Vehicle

by Mr. Lee from El Paso, Tx on Mon Nov 20 2017

The 2017 Lincoln Continental Black Label, with the 3.0 liter, Rear Seat Option, and the Heads Up Display is simply a beautiful Vehicle to own, and drive. The quality of workmanship is excellent. The 3.0 liter engine is very responsive, and a joy to drive. It is a little thirsty. The 400 HP, and 400 lbs of Torque is addictive. The 19 Speaker Revel Stereo System is also amazing. Excellent sound system. It interfaces well with my iPhone. The Chrome Door Handles are beautiful. Believe this is a very unique design for the 2017 Lincoln Continental. The Chalet Black Label Interior is simply awesome. Makes you feel so special when you are driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clearly American luxury....

by Rick from Dillsburg PA on Sat Nov 03 2018

After 30 years devoted Cadillac owner they left the American buyer...with it's appearance, power and luxury, Lincoln did their homework on this , the seats are by far the best, large sunroof, and the 3.0 make this car a pleasure to drive everyday...it stands out in a sea of euro looking autos...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is all computerized. Takes a learning curve.

by Tiger 2 from Fort Wayne, IN on Mon Jan 22 2018

Great safety features and creature comforts. Great safety features and extreme comfort and ride. Beautiful styling. Plenty of room. The best luxury car I have ever driven or owned. Good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! Most reliable car I've ever owned!

by Quail from Stevensville, PA on Fri Jul 14 2017

Good looking, reliable sedan with plenty of luxury features to go around. A real dream car. I wanted to own this car as soon as it came out for 2017.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury at an Amazing Price

by Judy Dallas, PA from Dallas PA on Tue Oct 24 2017

This car amazed me, I had been with my previous dealer for 25 years just never looked at any other brand. I saw a TV commercial highlighting the Lincoln Continental seats (of course the sight of Matthew McConaughey didn't hurt) which peaked my curiosity. So I went to Coccia Ford Lincoln for a look. I was greeted by a phenomenal Sales Person Lori Thomas who educated me on the Lincoln Brand. More luxury, comfort and performance for 10's of thousands less than I'd been paying for all those years! Absolutely LOVE this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned.

by Allen J from Seattle, Washington on Mon May 01 2017

I was so glad to hear Ford Lincoln came out with the new Continental. I can't say enough about this car, it is more than I ever expected. Traded in my other Lincoln town car, loved it too. I have always been a Ford lover all my life. This car does everything but fly, however it sure does jump high! Great car, Ford Lincoln did well with this car. I might also say the dealership sales people were great to work with, very courteous, good experience. Thanks guys!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 Lincoln Continental

The verdict:

The Lincoln Continental is, finally, the flagship car Lincoln so badly needs.

Versus the competition:

Lincoln priced the Continental — a big, brash, gauntlet of a sedan — against reigning mid-size sedans from established luxury brands. But its elegance is unique, and its extra size lends undeniable value.

The Continental, which resurrects a Lincoln nameplate not seen since 2002, comes with front- or all-wheel drive in four trim levels (Premiere, Select, Reserve and Black Label), with three available engines. Compare everything here. We drove a Select with the base engine and a Reserve with the top engine, both with all-wheel drive.

Exterior & Styling

If the Continental signals the next chapter of Lincoln design, Ford's tiny luxury brand could chart serious growth. Gone is the veined, split grille that characterizes most of Lincoln's lineup. Instead, the Continental wears a bold horizontal unit that's as much a statement for Lincoln as it is a rejection of the industry's obsession with gaping, pavement-to-hood... Read More