Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 MKX

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lincoln MKX

$23,532 - $60,142  MSRP Range
2017 Lincoln MKX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

62 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lincoln MKX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Lincoln MKX is an excellent crossover

by John C from Dallas, TX on Thu May 04 2017

Purchased the Lincoln MKX about a month ago and it has not disappointed. I am 6 foot 5 and fit comfortably and do not have the seat all the way back, but if I did there would still be room for a passenger behind me. The MKX is very quiet, and has all the technology I need including voice activated radio and navigation(with traffic populated). It is also handy to have weather maps when storms move in. I also appreciate all the safety technology including 911 Assist which calls 911 is the airbags deploy. The 2017 Lincoln MKX is really a joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV Ever

by SUVEnthusiast from Midlothian, Virginia on Tue Jun 27 2017

This SUV has the 2.7 liter dual turbocharged engine. Performance is great for this large a vehicle. Just came back from a 500 mile trip to West Virginia. Usin sport setting on suspension I was able to handle the many switchback curves on Route 50 without any lean or difficulty maintaing speed throuth the turns. Normal mode was excellent on I-81 and superbly comfortable. Plenty of room for our luggage including purchasing a few antiques. If you like a superb handling , powerful engine with good fuel economy in a luxurious SUV this is the car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Unexpected Car Comfort !

by Lincoln Girl on Sat Jul 08 2017

This is the second most comfortable new car I've purchased! With my back problem, I thought I wouldn't buy an SUV because I preferred luxury sedans. However, I am amazed by the seats and ease of driving my 3 week old car. Just took a 1000 plus mile trip and it was a fabulous ride! We also had a great salesman when we decided to trade in my 2006 Chrysler 300C w/hemi and all the bells & whistles after 12 years. Loved that car but I'm now truly loving my Lincoln!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy, Comfortable, Fun Drive !

by Larry Herb from W Bloomfield, MI on Sat Mar 25 2017

After driving an MKS, 2 MKZs now an accessible, elegant SUV . . . Love it !! So impressed by the fun of driving the MKX without sacrificing the comfort & elegance I have come to expect in a LINCOLN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most luxurious SUV ive ever owned

by Tyem02 from Detroit,Mi on Sun Sep 10 2017

The very stylish 2017 Lincoln MKX come with all the bells and whistles you will ever need in an SUV. Not only will you look good while riding in it you will also feel good when you put the pedal to the metal. Its 2.7 liter turbocharged Eco-boost V-6 engine engine putting out 385 horsepower gets better gas mileage than its base model 3.7 liter V-6 engine that puts out 303 horsepower, which is still great but not as exciting. Stepping inside you will find a large touchscreen navigation with Ford/Lincoln's new sync 3. You will also find massive cargo space at every angle especially in the center console since there is no stick gear shift. Premium leather comes with no surprise when your in a Lincoln. Jam sessions will never be an issue when you add the 19-speaker revel audio system with numerous equalizer settings. And safety comes as an issues when you have the optional air bag seat belts and the overhead collision warning system with automatic breaking and the adaptive cruise control that will keep you at your desired speed and automatically break when coming up too close to traffic and bring itself back up to your desired speed when traffic is cleared. Luxury comes to no question when your talking about a Lincoln. Go to your local Lincoln dealer and test drive one today!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My MKX Reserve Is The Best Car I've Ever Owned!??

by Obxhigh from North Carolina on Wed Aug 30 2017

I can't say enough about my Lincoln MKX Reserve. My first Lincoln was the MKC, and a year later when I went to trade up, I drove the MKX Reserve and fell in love! It handles so much better, and true to Lincoln, it has a smoothe ride. It has plenty of room in the front and the back seat so that all the adults have plenty of leg room and everyone has a comfortable ride, which was very important to me. It has plenty of storage space in the back as well. This car is loaded with all the features you could ever want or need and the premium leather makes you feel like royalty! Last but not least, I have to admit that the Lincoln Service Department and the treatment that you receive as a Lincoln owner, is definitely a cut above any other car that we have ever owned! I will definitely stay with Lincoln!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful reliable vehicle

by Lkjenner from Edmonton,ab on Tue Nov 14 2017

I absolutely love my MKX. It is such a comfortable vehicle to drive. Handles great in snowy and Ivey conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very very nice car.......handles so well

by Greenie from Elkton, MD on Tue Oct 17 2017

This vehicle rides very smoothly - just glides - is extremely easy to handle. Lot of space even more than the 2014 model. Lots of really good features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxery

by loveluxerycars from Providence, KY on Sat Nov 11 2017

This is a car anyone would be proud to own. There is luxery all around. It is eay to drive and the number of options is great. a very quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury that meets your needs

by Elaine from ashtabula, Ohio on Thu Aug 24 2017

Very comfortable, handles well, good response when excelling, looks good, many options. Luxury that meets your needs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 Lincoln MKX

The verdict:

Redesigned for 2016, the new Lincoln MKX is a striking-looking midsize luxury SUV featuring an overhauled, but less interesting, interior.

Versus the competition:

The MKX's knockout features and size advantage over similarly priced compact luxury SUVs may not be enough to capture buyers interested in an immersive luxury experience.

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2016 about the 2016 Lincoln MKX, but little has changed with this year's model. For details on the 2017 MKX, click here, or see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years

The 2016 Lincoln MKX is transformed in a big way, with a complete interior and exterior overhaul upping Lincoln's game in the luxury SUV market. Compare the 2016 with the outgoing 2015 MKX here. Its base 303-horsepower, 3.7-liter V-6 engine carries over, while the star of the show is a newly available 335-hp, twin-turbocharged 2.7-liter EcoBoost V-6 that's optional on all trim levels: Premier, Select, Reserve and Black Label, from least to most... Read More