2016 MKZ

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lincoln MKZ

$16,799 - $29,015  MSRP Range
2016 Lincoln MKZ

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

31 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lincoln MKZ?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I really love my MKZ

by Sonny from Henderson, Nv on Fri May 13 2016

I am very pleased with my new 2016 MKZ I have had it for almost 3 months and I can't find a thing to say bad about it. I had a Sonata Hybrid prior to this car and the 39 mpg and comfort I get with my new Lincoln Hybrid beats the 36mpg I got on the Sonata overall. The car rides like a dream and all the luxuries just make it such a pleasure to own and drive. If you looking for a luxury vehicle at a very go price then the MKZ is just what you are looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in Class and Consumers Report Best Bet.

by Car Lover from Washington DC metro area on Mon Dec 28 2015

It's been about a month and 1250 miles with my new 2016 MkZ. We just got back from our first road trip, up to Pennsylvania for the family Christmas. My new Lincoln was perfect. I'm very happy. I have the dark gray 2.0 eco boost with all wheel drive and the top of the line Reserve option group but not the technology package that gets you auto wipers and adaptive cruise control. But i do have Navigation, heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel all the bells and whistles. It's a nice ride with a dual personality. Sophisticated posh coach in comfort mode that made my mom proud and my dad jeolous. With a truck to fit 5 folding chairs luggage for two and Christmas treasures and treats. Drop the old folks off at the 55+ community and get ready to fly home. Push the S button for sports mode and the evil twin brother come out of the woodwork. Fast shifts, perfect road feel steering and the suspension adapts electronically into a world class sports sedan. AMAZING. I tested a lot of cars and was looking for a ride to replace my Saab 93. A daily driver to commute in comfort and style but also a true sport mode for those times when you want a big dose of adrenaline. The MkZ is both done perfectly. Thanks Lincoln!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations!!

by The Hayes from Dallas,Tx on Mon Aug 22 2016

I originally thought I had compromised. Truly to my surprise. Lincoln is back in the Luxury game. I have the 2.0 Turbo. I am getting around 25 MPG. It is quick and drives well, very comfortable, leather seats are a higher quality than most. Very soft.....and I like the look. The only regret...I should have got the panoramic sunroof instead of the regular one. Other than that I am a happy camper!! Great job Lincoln.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Riding in style in our Lincoln MKZ

by Ted P from Allentown, PA on Thu Apr 13 2017

I'm a big guy and getting in and out of the vehicle is not bad. The seats are really comfortable and the car rides very well and is quiet. The vehicle is filled with all the whistles and bells. The feature we like a lot is the memory for the seat position. My wife and I both drive this car a lot and all we do is press the memory for our seat preference and this saves a lot of prep time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has lots of power and very comfortable.

by Zoigurl from Romeo mi on Wed Mar 07 2018

I love my MKZ. Was looking for an AWD luxury car. Very sporty. Pretty good on gas. Nice smooth ride. I love all the added features with sunroof and fancy tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really love this car

by Elias from Buffalo, NY on Wed Mar 15 2017

This car is great overall. It has a great look to it, very stylish and sleek. Over all the engine for the hybrid isn't that speedy but for a hybrid it's great. It does seem like it hasn't gotten as many miles in the cold and as time has went on but over all still more than most cars. The interior on the car is amazing. The leather seats, the dashboard and the wood grain make this an impressive car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I owned

by Smooth Rider from Sunrise Florida on Sat Dec 26 2015

what can I say 5 stars all round, smooth ride, good on gas luxury look, high tech reasonable price as far as luxury cars go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to the car, but very much impressed

by pklonn from Grants Pass, OR on Mon Jun 19 2017

The MKZ Hybrid is the best of both worlds. Great gas mileage (consistently over 38mpg) and all the luxury you could ever want. This car was fully equipped, missing only the fancy massage seats and the options are great! This is a definite step up from our Fusion Hybrid, but was a deal we couldn't pass up. Highly recommend the car. If Hybrid isn't your thing, look for an EcoBoost or the V6...rest of the car is the same, an A+.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Car

by Romas from Milton, GA on Sat Apr 15 2017

Nice interior, nice exterior, good acceleration, comfortable, pleasant to drive, good sound quality, very nicer lightning.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have owned

by HopeBowley from Omaha, NE on Thu Dec 07 2017

Love it - very sleek and stylish, would definitely recommend this vehicle to someone. All the little extras are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4