2018 Altima

Consumer Reviews
2018 Nissan Altima

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
2018 Nissan Altima
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal on a premium midsize car

by Jkeckler12 from Frederick, MD on January 27, 2018

I purchased this car for a new job with a 50 mile commute each way. The 2018 Nissan Altima SR I bought gets 525 miles to a tank of gas which is perfect for a commute like mine. The model I got was in the Nissan Midnight Edition which came standard with black trimming on the mirrors, spoiler and all lettering. It also has 18 inch wheels with black rims that are very sporty. The SR 18 inch wheels are an upgrade from the base model S 16 inch wheels and the SL 17 inch wheels. This car also came with leather heated seats, navigation and back up camera. The Altima SR rides smooth and quiet. It has good power for a 4 cylinder and it handles superbly. I could not be happier with my choice in cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Altima Advocate from Neenah, Wi on December 24, 2017

My 2018 Altima is the best. Smooth ride and the new features over my 2015 are really great. A joy to drive. The Android Auto feature with my Android phone is a wonderful addition to this car. Test drive one and you will be impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Practicability

by Ecstatic Altima Owner from Austin Texas on March 21, 2018

This car meets all my needs. It is spacious for a big guy like myself. Gas mileage is excellent, and it is a very silent ride, but the piece de resistance is how AI has Ben integrated into making the vehicle so efficient & practical, such as the reverse camera assistance, remote start and emergency braking for distracted driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Nikkee from Houston TX on February 2, 2018

I purchased the 2018 Altima SR Midnight Edition and it is exactly what I was looking for. It has everything in it and more that I was wanting and the price was right on budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best and most fun car I've owned

by MattK on February 5, 2018

This car is extremely fun to drive especially with the paddle shifters. I have the SR model and the only thing I don't like about it is the payment :))

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the performance-gas mileage is a bonus

by Kellea from Ringgold ga on January 4, 2018

Great replacement for my 2017! Meets all my needs. Great performance and style with room and wonderful gas mileage!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good looking car and very reliable

by meriamyu from Reading, PA on March 30, 2018

Very comfortable driving even in bad weather. It is a reliable car and with good gas mileage. I used it to commute to and back from work and drive very smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Altima! The most reliable car I?ve owned!

by TinyOne from Morrison, Tn on March 23, 2018

This car met all my expectations, inside and out! It has the perfect legroom in the front and back! This car is totally hands free while you?re driving! It has a total of three charging ports for your mobile phones or any device. Great city and HWY MPG! This car is also stylish on the outside with the color and rims!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economy car yet superior designed and comfortable.

by Nissan Lover from Dallas,Tx on December 2, 2017

Exactly fit into my budget and interior very comfortable. The seats are cozy and spacious Good on milage. I drove all type of luxury cars and enjoyed the same ride within this Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve owened

by Tn615 from Nashville, TN on April 30, 2018

This car is amazing. I went from a 2007 Ford to a brand new Altima. Drives good with great traction and speed. A little bit of a gas guzzler at first. But you gotta break it in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10