2018 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Altima

$23,260 - $33,630  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

111 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal on a premium midsize car

by Jkeckler12 from Frederick, MD on Sat Jan 27 2018

I purchased this car for a new job with a 50 mile commute each way. The 2018 Nissan Altima SR I bought gets 525 miles to a tank of gas which is perfect for a commute like mine. The model I got was in the Nissan Midnight Edition which came standard with black trimming on the mirrors, spoiler and all lettering. It also has 18 inch wheels with black rims that are very sporty. The SR 18 inch wheels are an upgrade from the base model S 16 inch wheels and the SL 17 inch wheels. This car also came with leather heated seats, navigation and back up camera. The Altima SR rides smooth and quiet. It has good power for a 4 cylinder and it handles superbly. I could not be happier with my choice in cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Practicability

by Ecstatic Altima Owner from Austin Texas on Wed Mar 21 2018

This car meets all my needs. It is spacious for a big guy like myself. Gas mileage is excellent, and it is a very silent ride, but the piece de resistance is how AI has Ben integrated into making the vehicle so efficient & practical, such as the reverse camera assistance, remote start and emergency braking for distracted driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best and most fun car I've owned

by MattK on Mon Feb 05 2018

This car is extremely fun to drive especially with the paddle shifters. I have the SR model and the only thing I don't like about it is the payment :))

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Altima Advocate from Neenah, Wi on Sun Dec 24 2017

My 2018 Altima is the best. Smooth ride and the new features over my 2015 are really great. A joy to drive. The Android Auto feature with my Android phone is a wonderful addition to this car. Test drive one and you will be impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Altima! The most reliable car I?ve owned!

by TinyOne from Morrison, Tn on Fri Mar 23 2018

This car met all my expectations, inside and out! It has the perfect legroom in the front and back! This car is totally hands free while you?re driving! It has a total of three charging ports for your mobile phones or any device. Great city and HWY MPG! This car is also stylish on the outside with the color and rims!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the performance-gas mileage is a bonus

by Kellea from Ringgold ga on Thu Jan 04 2018

Great replacement for my 2017! Meets all my needs. Great performance and style with room and wonderful gas mileage!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good looking car and very reliable

by meriamyu from Reading, PA on Fri Mar 30 2018

Very comfortable driving even in bad weather. It is a reliable car and with good gas mileage. I used it to commute to and back from work and drive very smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economy car yet superior designed and comfortable.

by Nissan Lover from Dallas,Tx on Sat Dec 02 2017

Exactly fit into my budget and interior very comfortable. The seats are cozy and spacious Good on milage. I drove all type of luxury cars and enjoyed the same ride within this Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at 1st sight!

by Rolltidelady from Abbeville, AL on Tue Feb 20 2018

I'm a 5'9" plus size, curvy woman with back problems and fibromyalgia. I used to have a 2011 jeep compass suv. I have plenty of leg room and wiggle room. The warranty is one of the best I've seen. The car drives so quiet and smooth. The speakers have a nice sound with some bass. Backup camera is nice. I have the S model because the SV model had hand paddles that I wasn't too fond of. Even though the seats are cloth, you slide in and out of them very easily. I have a heavy foot and love to take road trips. I'm averaging 32 mpg on the highway well above the speed limit. Tinted windows is a big plus and the remote start has come in handy to defog my windows early in the morning. There is a feature that if you don't brake and someone in front of you does it beeps and starts putting on brakes for you normally. The steering wheel pulls out or pushes in to where you prefer. This car grabs everyone attention when you pull up. And the A.C. and heat blows so strong if you need it to. I didn't have to stop to put gas in in my 450 mile trip home. The jeep compass I had, I used to have to stop twice to fill up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve owened

by Tn615 from Nashville, TN on Mon Apr 30 2018

This car is amazing. I went from a 2007 Ford to a brand new Altima. Drives good with great traction and speed. A little bit of a gas guzzler at first. But you gotta break it in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12