2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,714 - $52,178  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

182 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 2019 SR5 4th 4Runner is better than I imagined!

by Fun family mom! from Boulder, CO on Mon Feb 25 2019

I have had quite a few cars including the 1986, 1998, 2006 4runners, a Jeep, Rav4, Chevy Suburban, Hondas, and Subarus, but this SR5 Premium with the third row beats them all! I love how i fit in the seat and sit higher than in a sedan, the quality and ruggedness of the whole vehicle, the suspention, and I especially love the funcionality. I had a lot of choices, but I was willing to pay for a car I can trust and rely on in any situation. I actually traded in an Audi A7 and a 4Runner because i wanted a single vehicle that I could drive anywhere I want with no restrictions on weather or terrain. I truly love this 4Runner and I can live without a few bells and whistles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner still has full frame.

by Rick from Montrose CO on Tue Nov 13 2018

Excellent all around vehicle. Still has full body on frame construction. Still has a mechanical shift lever on transfer case. TRD Off Road model is next best thing to Jeep Wrangler for true off-roading.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it 💜

by Bellastone from Washington Court House Ohio on Fri May 24 2019

As my first brand new vehicle purchase ever in my life, at 43 years old....I am pleased with my choice. I love Toyotas, had a used camry that I drove til 200k miles. And I still have a very used sequoia that had 243k miles on it when I bought it. It has 263k on ot now. It was the comfort and spaciousness of the sequoia that made me want a brand new Toyota suv of some sort. I absolutely love my new 4 runner limited. I am so happy with my choice and my purchase. It is so nice. It is so surreal when im driving it, I cannot believe that its actually mine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car!

by marceybowman from Twin Lakes, Colorado on Sat Jan 12 2019

This is my dream car! I love it inside and out! It is comfortable, hearty, and safe! It's a wonderful family vehicle. I recommend this car for moms!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle on the road- period!!!

by 4th runner owned from Scottsdale Arizona on Sun Aug 18 2019

This is my 4th new 4-Runner (1989, 1998, 2009, and the newest one 2019). Bought #4 due to 4-runner reliability- period. Just handed the 2009 to my son and it ran like day one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by 4runner fan from Colorado Springs on Thu Dec 27 2018

Best SUV ever....! Intuitive Nav and controls, power and performance. The dogs LOVE the rear window that rolls down.....spacious and comfortable, and great mpg for a vehicle thos size. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I’ve ever purchased.

by Toyota lover from New Hartford, IA on Sat Dec 15 2018

This vehicle is very comfortable. We have a very large family and I needed something that had style, as well as enough room and is comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by JH from Boise, ID on Wed Jan 16 2019

I love my new 4 runner, just not the experience with the sales people & management at dealer. I spent 2 years looking for the vehicle I wanted and doing research on them. Once I decided what I wanted and what features I was ready to buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most durable off-roader on the market

by JaredB from Tomball, TX on Thu May 07 2020

There is very little that can be said about the 2019 4Runner that hasn't already been said. It is old school. The tech is outdated, it doesn't get great gas mileage and the interior has looked the same for a decade. Why 5 stars? It's bullet proof. A 6-Cylinder known to last decades, real off-road capabilities and a car that will have some of the best retail of any vehicle on the market. We have the Off Road package with additional traction control options. Although it's expensive, it's one of the few cars that has long term resale value and will actually last long after the financing has finished.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome so Far

by Cyndy from Twin Lakes from Rathdrum, ID on Mon Apr 01 2019

This is my second Toyota 4-Runner. While I've only had this one for 2 weeks, it is amazing to drive so far. I paid the extra for the KDS suspension, and it is awesome. It handles hard corners like a dream, by gripping and sinking into the turn.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19