Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$34,910 - $47,000  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely LOVE the ride! Very happy with my purch

by Scott from Cincinnati, Oh. on Mon Nov 19 2018

Love how the 4runner drives. Plenty of leg room for me being 6' 5". SR5 Premium has everything I need in a car. Very quiet ride as well at high speeds!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, terrible 3rd Row

by alecks113 from Fillmore, CA on Tue Oct 30 2018

This car is everything I needed in a SUV. I've considered Volvo XC-60 and BMW X3 and thought that this was definitely the vehicle that satisfies without being ostentatious. Good: - Rugged Design - Excellent front and second row room - Toyota's known reliability and resale value - Engine is smooth and it accelerates as if it was lighter than 4400 lbs Bad: - MPG (21 MPG going downhill, in a hurricane, foot off the accelerator) Keep in mind I just bought mine, and I'm struggling to get that MPG - 3rd Row is totally useless. Unless you have kids under 4 foot that doesn't require car seats or booster seats, keep away from the 3rd row. - No real technology. With the advent of Toyota Safety Sense (and other car makers' safety systems) it was disappointing to see that the 4Runner didn't have any of that. No Lane Departure, no Adaptive Cruise Control, No Blind Spot monitoring. Pretty much everything that my Tacoma has. - Although it has a rear view camera it doesn't have parking sensors Overall I am happy with my 2019 4Runner SR5 Premium. I expect to have way longer than any X3 or XC60 or any other SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s so comfortable from the inside.

by Jen from Mission hills on Sat Nov 17 2018

I love the metallic grey, all the new features like GPS, Bluetooth, and heated seats are amazing. It has a back up camera. This vehicle is so realiable, I test drove other vehicles like the Jeep rubicon and nothing compares to the 4 runner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by Dogma6 from Burlington, Vt on Sun Nov 25 2018

I only gave the 4-Runner 4 stars because I wish it had more of the new safety features such as lane assist and heated steering wheel etc. It is comfortable to drive and handles awesome on snowy roads. I would definitely purchase it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I’ve always wanted.

by HannahMT from Eureka, MT on Sun Dec 09 2018

The 4Runner has the look, feel and build of a ’can do anything’ vehicle. I’m an outdoorsy person and am thrilled to know I can literally do and go anywhere. It’s looks and feels great. I’m so happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner still has full frame.

by Rick from Montrose CO on Tue Nov 13 2018

Excellent all around vehicle. Still has full body on frame construction. Still has a mechanical shift lever on transfer case. TRD Off Road model is next best thing to Jeep Wrangler for true off-roading.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY

by 2019nightshade from Athens,GA on Tue Oct 30 2018

This vehicle is great fit for myself and my family. Great features and Toyotas are very reliable. Bought a new one because the pre owned holds their value so well it wasn’t that much difference in price to buy a brand new 2019.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good

by Rafael martinez from Houston texas on Fri Oct 12 2018

Very good new suspension new job sound a very strong and Sequrity car I recommend to buy it if you have a family kids y very acure

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner fun

by CS Meta from Littleton, co on Wed Oct 31 2018

Excellent vehicle: smooth suv ride, looks fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone, at least test drive before purchasing any other car. Go test drive it today!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite, nicest car I’ve owned

by Mg102092 from Oxford, Alabama on Fri Nov 02 2018

It’s everything I wanted and then some. It’s spacious, nice, comfortable, reliable, and contains all the features I was looking for in a new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2