NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$35,310 - $47,400  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

112 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely LOVE the ride! Very happy with my purch

by Scott from Cincinnati, Oh. on Mon Nov 19 2018

Love how the 4runner drives. Plenty of leg room for me being 6' 5". SR5 Premium has everything I need in a car. Very quiet ride as well at high speeds!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner still has full frame.

by Rick from Montrose CO on Tue Nov 13 2018

Excellent all around vehicle. Still has full body on frame construction. Still has a mechanical shift lever on transfer case. TRD Off Road model is next best thing to Jeep Wrangler for true off-roading.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Left Acura MDX for 4runner

by Valgal from Celina, Tx on Sun Jan 06 2019

After driving an Acura MDX for two years and disliking all the tech features for driving the critics rave about...I actually hated the brake assist, so called adaptive cruise etc and the transmission was choppy! I decided to test drive 4runner since they now have a 3rd row! My runner is great! Smooth shift in, the SR5 premium has everything I need without too many extras! 3rd row that’s extremely capable with the flexibility of the second row. Feels solid and looking forward to many years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2019 SR5 4th 4Runner is better than I imagined!

by Fun family mom! from Boulder, CO on Mon Feb 25 2019

I have had quite a few cars including the 1986, 1998, 2006 4runners, a Jeep, Rav4, Chevy Suburban, Hondas, and Subarus, but this SR5 Premium with the third row beats them all! I love how i fit in the seat and sit higher than in a sedan, the quality and ruggedness of the whole vehicle, the suspention, and I especially love the funcionality. I had a lot of choices, but I was willing to pay for a car I can trust and rely on in any situation. I actually traded in an Audi A7 and a 4Runner because i wanted a single vehicle that I could drive anywhere I want with no restrictions on weather or terrain. I truly love this 4Runner and I can live without a few bells and whistles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it 💜

by Bellastone from Washington Court House Ohio on Fri May 24 2019

As my first brand new vehicle purchase ever in my life, at 43 years old....I am pleased with my choice. I love Toyotas, had a used camry that I drove til 200k miles. And I still have a very used sequoia that had 243k miles on it when I bought it. It has 263k on ot now. It was the comfort and spaciousness of the sequoia that made me want a brand new Toyota suv of some sort. I absolutely love my new 4 runner limited. I am so happy with my choice and my purchase. It is so nice. It is so surreal when im driving it, I cannot believe that its actually mine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car!

by marceybowman from Twin Lakes, Colorado on Sat Jan 12 2019

This is my dream car! I love it inside and out! It is comfortable, hearty, and safe! It's a wonderful family vehicle. I recommend this car for moms!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Nice!

by jessguenette from Albuquerque,NM on Thu Feb 21 2019

I am a shorter female and I have driven bigger SUV's up until this point. This 4runner is much more suited for someone my size. I do wish it had a feature that would move the gas and brake pedal closer to my so I did not have to sit so close to the steering wheel. But, all in all it is a simple but, very nice vehicle. Much easier to drive/park than the larger beast I was driving!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I’ve ever purchased.

by Toyota lover from New Hartford, IA on Sat Dec 15 2018

This vehicle is very comfortable. We have a very large family and I needed something that had style, as well as enough room and is comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Dave4runner from Snellville ga 30039 on Sun Jan 13 2019

I have only a 2wd with XP package and it is great and plan on keeping a long time. I only wish it got a little better gas mileage but hey it’s a 4Runner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned overall.

by Stephanie from Frederick, CO on Tue Apr 02 2019

This car met all of my needs and looks SO nice. I ordered a ton of accessories at a great price and can't wait for them to come in so I can put them on. I really wanted a TRD Pro because they look great, but they are hard to find (because they are so awesome no one wants to get rid of them and new ones are usually sold before they can even put them on the lot) so I got a TRD Premium and ordered accessories to make it look like a Pro (rims, front grill, black emblems, etc.).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12