2015 Highlander

Consumer Reviews
2015 Toyota Highlander

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

132 Reviews
2015 Toyota Highlander
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Look for yourself

by Yahoo from Tarentum, Pa on November 22, 2015

Check out the Highlaner, inside, outside and underside. Every detail is thought out. Fit and finish and the materials used. Test drive and the quietness and smoothness standout.With a Toyota it last yaers after the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying new purchase

by Loripoo from Tampa, FL on September 14, 2015

It handles nicely on the road. the ride is comfortable without sway. Seats are comfortable. I like the heated/cooled seats. Handles good in the heavy rains we have here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tire Pressure Warning

by JR from Republic, MO on January 7, 2015

Our 2015 Highlander is very roomy and accommodates my wife and I plus our 4 grandkids very well. One complaint I have is with the Tire Pressure Warning. The warning light comes on when (according to the dealer) when all tires including the spare tire reaches 3.8 psi low. Last Sunday the vehicle set out in 27 degree tempurature for 1 1/2 hour and it came on when I got into the vehicle ( it wasn't on prior). I filled them up-2 were at 33.5 and 2 at 34 psi recommended pressure is 35psi. I have relied on this system thinking it was not low low and have ruined 1 tire. Have contacted Toyota and they told me no adjustment to the low setting can be made.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Tommytrombone from Kingsport, Tennessee on October 21, 2015

4th highlander. The best one yet, love the captains chairs in rear. Quiet cabin other SUVs don't compare in quality or looks. Need I say more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Little Mileage variation is disconcerting

by Starbats from Wisconsin on August 3, 2015

I bought a new XLE AWD 4 months ago to replace my Sienna mini-van. The Highlander is more comfortable and handles well. However I find it disturbing that no matter how I drive the mileage varies less than 1 mpg. It does not matter if I drive 55 or 75 mph, run the AC or not, or drive in the city or on the highway. My mileage stays at 21.1 to 21.5 mpg. I do not have a lead foot when accelerating, There should be more variation in my mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by pk from San Francisco, CA on November 18, 2015

This Highlander is beautiful to drive. The ride is very smooth and can accelerate like a sports car. It's more compact than a minivan and just enough space for the interior. I can't wait to go on a road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Reliable!

by 2015 Highlander newby from Kingsport,TN on February 9, 2015

I purchased a 2015 toyota highlander XLE in November and I absolutely love it! You will not be disappointed with this purchase! It is very roomie and stylish !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Replacing our minivan

by Luv driving from Midlothian, VA on January 19, 2018

We have owned 2 Honda Odysseys over the last 20 years having put a combined 450,000 miles on them. With the kids in college and my wife tiring of being in the "mom mobile", it was time for a change. We looked at the newly re-designed Honda Pilot and the Toyota Highlander SUVs. Both cars are amazing and the choosing one or the other was very difficult. In the end, we chose the 2015 Highlander XLE based on its better, more taut drive and greater availability in the used car market in our geographic area. We have had the car for more than a month and put in about a 1000 combined city and highway miles and remain very pleased with our choice. I would add a few thoughts - -The left side view mirror is in an awkward position and blocks your view when making a left turn. You almost have to lean forward and look around the mirror when making a turn. - We purchased OEM all weather mats for the front and middle rows and remain very pleased with the look and fit. I have used Weathertech mats for years and did order the 3rd row all weather mats from them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Toyota Highlander XLE

by Brian from Appleton, WI on November 10, 2017

The Highlander XLE has the towing package which easily pulls my small jetboat or trailer. 3rd row seating is cramped but I don't really need it. I fold down the 3rd row seats for extra cargo space. Very comfortable ride that handles the road very well. My 02 & 07 Toyota Avalons have been the most reliable vehicles I have ever owned. Since the Highlander is based on the same chassis and engine I expect the same.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lucio

by Lucio from Gallup NM on October 22, 2014

Great SUV, wonderful dealership to deal with, very family oriented and people friendly. Amigo had a wonderful sales person that really worked with us in what we needed in a vehicle and what we could afford. I'm grateful for patience and work ethic as a sales person, She showed us the vehicle in and out and really took the time to meet our needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14
Our Expert Review: 2015 Toyota Highlander