NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 Highlander

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota Highlander

$19,508 - $31,680  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota Highlander

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

159 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Toyota Highlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Look for yourself

by Yahoo from Tarentum, Pa on Sun Nov 22 2015

Check out the Highlaner, inside, outside and underside. Every detail is thought out. Fit and finish and the materials used. Test drive and the quietness and smoothness standout.With a Toyota it last yaers after the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Replacing our minivan

by Luv driving from Midlothian, VA on Fri Jan 19 2018

We have owned 2 Honda Odysseys over the last 20 years having put a combined 450,000 miles on them. With the kids in college and my wife tiring of being in the "mom mobile", it was time for a change. We looked at the newly re-designed Honda Pilot and the Toyota Highlander SUVs. Both cars are amazing and the choosing one or the other was very difficult. In the end, we chose the 2015 Highlander XLE based on its better, more taut drive and greater availability in the used car market in our geographic area. We have had the car for more than a month and put in about a 1000 combined city and highway miles and remain very pleased with our choice. I would add a few thoughts - -The left side view mirror is in an awkward position and blocks your view when making a left turn. You almost have to lean forward and look around the mirror when making a turn. - We purchased OEM all weather mats for the front and middle rows and remain very pleased with the look and fit. I have used Weathertech mats for years and did order the 3rd row all weather mats from them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying new purchase

by Loripoo from Tampa, FL on Mon Sep 14 2015

It handles nicely on the road. the ride is comfortable without sway. Seats are comfortable. I like the heated/cooled seats. Handles good in the heavy rains we have here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by pk from San Francisco, CA on Wed Nov 18 2015

This Highlander is beautiful to drive. The ride is very smooth and can accelerate like a sports car. It's more compact than a minivan and just enough space for the interior. I can't wait to go on a road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Tommytrombone from Kingsport, Tennessee on Wed Oct 21 2015

4th highlander. The best one yet, love the captains chairs in rear. Quiet cabin other SUVs don't compare in quality or looks. Need I say more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lucio

by Lucio from Gallup NM on Wed Oct 22 2014

Great SUV, wonderful dealership to deal with, very family oriented and people friendly. Amigo had a wonderful sales person that really worked with us in what we needed in a vehicle and what we could afford. I'm grateful for patience and work ethic as a sales person, She showed us the vehicle in and out and really took the time to meet our needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great SUV one issue

by kracker from eastern PA USA on Tue Oct 21 2014

I love this car we always wanted one and i am glad we waited until the 2015 model as they seem to have worked out the kinks. My one complaint is that we settled for one with the tan cloth interior and any little bit of dirt etc.... really shows up. i have owned many cars with light colored interiors and never came close to the amount of time i spend cleaning this material. They could have done a lot better i guess i will be buying seat covers soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Auto Line!

by Olu, Tampa Bay from Tampa, Florida on Fri Nov 24 2017

For a Limited edition SUV, it has a good gas mileage, very reliable, comfortable and impressive interior with a third row seating with good leg space. It has blind spot monitors, rear sensors with very clear back up camera, Bluetooth, navigation, breathable leather seats with cooling and heating. I proudly enjoy driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my 2015 Toyota Highlander!!

by Love my 2015 Highlander!! from Butler, PA on Fri Oct 03 2014

I have always been a Pontiac girl until I got my Sienna van back in 2005. I am a believer in Toyota's and the quality of this make. We have since traded in the van for a 2015 Highlander and I couldn't be happier!! I love everything about it!! You will not be disappointed with your purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Highlander

by SUV dude from Salt Lake City, Utah on Thu Apr 16 2015

Just bought a new 2015 Toyota Highlander. Only other new car we've ever bought was in 1979. Said I would not buy new. We saved our nickels and dimes and looked at used Toyota Highlanders only to find that they held their value VERY WELL. So we bought new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16

Our Take on the 2015 Toyota Highlander

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2014 about the 2014 Toyota Highlander. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2014 Toyota Highlander's cavalcade of improvements make a formerly bland, middle-of-the-road SUV stand out with bold styling and improved family friendliness.

Toyota listened to consumers while redesigning the seven/eight-seat 2014 Highlander and responded to demands for more cabin and cargo room, dynamic styling and premium amenities. Requests for a more dynamic driving experience should have been respectfully ignored, however, as the 2014's harsher ride... Read More