2015 Beetle

Consumer Reviews

2015 Volkswagen Beetle

$7,738 - $26,006  MSRP Range
2015 Volkswagen Beetle

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

38 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Volkswagen Beetle?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beetle Classic is a True Bargain

by Beetle Mania from Delware on Wed Sep 16 2015

The Beetle Classic is unique in appearance with the white alloy wheels including original Beetle hub caps and silver rims. Priced lower than the base 1.8 Turbo, standard equipment includes automatic with sport mode, leather steering wheel with all controls at your finger tips, heated seats and mirrors, navigation, cruise, spoiler, and authentic checkered seats. The Classic is unmatched at this price point! With just over 1000 miles, we have consistently averaged 31.8 mpg and have seen as high as 38.6 on one short all highway trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

15 Beetle Classic

by asus2908 from NYC on Mon May 11 2015

I have owned the 2015 Beetle Classic new from January 2015 to present (May 2015), only with 500miles on car, the engine is strong with ample power to get car moving in both city and country driving so far, however a bit sluggish in mountain driving, however in the city (NYC) does quite well, average city (my mileage 22-24 city) interstate driving mpg's 37-41, average 27mpg not bad for a 2015. seating Front seats are comfortable and feels larger then my first generation ALITMA (1993) Rear seating is a bit small.. Engine feels strong with power to offer. looks of the car is different then your normal street car, you will be noticed driving this Beetle, and in my experience I have gotten a lot of good remarks from others. overall a Classic of a car, and I give it a good rating. only down side I have experience was in Jan winter the windows froze solid from Ice and could not get in to the car, easy fix with installing remote start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun I have had driving a car!

by My bucket list dream come true! from Indpls. on Sat Jun 20 2015

The most fun I have ever had driving a car! A red VW convertable can now be crossed off my bucket list! The best part is all the fun comments I get when out driving it. Love my turbo too! So much get up and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!

by CARS4U from MD on Tue Jul 28 2015

Fantastic package, 1.8T with Sun, Sound and Nav. Good pick up, awesome sound system, ample room for two and lots of packages. Panoramic roof is a wonderful open feeling and the sound system (Fender) is the best. For the money and going down memory lane , there is no other car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good!

by VW Beetle First Timer from NY on Thu Aug 04 2016

It's been a month since I got 2015 VW Beetle Convertible, and It's been a joy to drive! There are certain features that I wish I have (Auto Head Light, Rear View Camera & Blind Spot Monitoring). But they are available with Upgrades. I'm used to driving SUV ( this is my 2nd car for a short commute) that front wheel drive felt a little under powered at times. But it is certainly sufficient for driving on a highway, city even some rough roads. Convertible part makes a huge difference in my opinion. There are so many options out there for compact cars that are more fuel efficient, better performance, less expensive etc. But if you want a compact car that is reliable, drives like a car (not like a go-Kart ex: Mini), Iconic, Classic & convertible =FUN! This is the car for you. There is nothing better than feeling the sun & wind while driving a nice country road on a weekend. Also made the work commute much more enjoyable. My dog loves it too. If it is not convertible.....I might entertain other options.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Bug!

by ItalyBelle from Lynbrook,New York on Tue Mar 21 2017

The VW Beetle is the only car I will drive! The 2015 is sporty and roomy and very reliable! I love the design and it is very affordable too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and reliable

by RosiFlu from Stuart, FL on Thu Jun 01 2017

This is a great car for warmer climates and beaches! It is economical and has peppy performance with the standard 1.8 liter motor. The convertible top is easy to operate and the connection is solid with no leakage problems outside of ripping rain in high winds. It is comfortable and well designed outside inside with the exception of the Bluetooth phone connection functions on the sound system. The Bluetooth phone connection is not very intuitive and buggy when it is connected. We love the car and would definitely buy another!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Beetle convertible R line

by German engineering enthusiast from Chicago on Wed Jul 29 2015

The 2 L turbo makes this car ride just like a sports car. As a second car this meets all my requirements for fun, performance, and retro styling. I have always been a big fan of German engineering.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first VW and I love it!!!

by snoopy76633 from on Mon Jun 19 2017

It has been very dependable and I love, love, LOVE the convertible top feature . It is perfect for driving around town or out on the highway with its turbocharged engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car

by Asan from Casper Wyoming on Fri Mar 02 2018

Fun little car, fast and eye catching. I always get compliments on it. Great gas mileage. My only complaint is is the poor quality of the backup camera, it is nearly unusable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4