2018 S90

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo S90

$22,358 - $39,434  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo S90

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

54 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo S90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Eight Jaguars later I own a Volvo and love it !

by phred7777 from Williamsport, PA on Sun Feb 25 2018

The redesigned 2018 Volvo S90T6 Inscription with the luxury package is amazing. The design is beautiful inside and out. The comfort is great, semi-autonomous driving is great, everything my Jaguar had for $20k less. The space in the back seat for adults is amazing...you must experience it just for the leg room. Large trunk too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beauty and Brawn

by K. Donahue from Dallas, TX on Thu Mar 15 2018

This is my third Volvo and they just keep getting better with each purchase. This particular one, S90, is comfortable, very roomy, has all of the bells and whistles and the ride is very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent new car from Volvo

by David G. from Dallas, TX on Thu Jan 11 2018

Love my new car. Three things stand out. First, huge amount of room in back seat for passengers (especially leg room). Second, turbo-charged provides plenty of power. Third, on-screen console is fairly easy to use and not overly complex.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I liked the Volvo more than a comparable BMW.

by David B from New York, NY on Tue Mar 06 2018

I have driven Volvos for more than 25 years. I decided to switch to a BMW 530 series. However, I had heard very good things about the S-90. When I tried each of them, I liked the Volvo S-90 more,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and intuitive design of a savvy vehicle.

by RudyA from Pembroke Pines FL on Tue Feb 06 2018

This car has a very safe and reliable history full of features to help with your driving experience. I especially like the semi automatic Pilot Assist and 360 view. Instrumentation is intuitive born of essential social interaction of human beings, not only mechanical. A unique partnership I’ve never had before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luvin it more each day !

by TRFla from Sarasota on Fri Jan 19 2018

I have had my 2018 Volvo S90 Inscription for just over one month and luv it more each time I drive it. The horsepower is there when needed, handles tight for a big car, and the interior is refined, modern, comfortable, and flawlessly crafted. The exterior style is noticeable, the chrome accents just right, and overall catches your eye. Give it a look and a test drive, I think it will win you over !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A complicated car and that is a good thing

by Patrick the banjo man from Surprise Arizona on Fri May 04 2018

I have owned luxury cars for over 25 years. This is the best equipped, safest, highest quality, head turning car on the market today. The attention to detail is superior to any other car made today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car has everything

by Sunset Hills from Lake Geneva WI on Mon Jun 25 2018

Good power and very comfortable and it has every bell & whistle invented so far. I'm surprised I don't see more Volvo S90's on the road

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new S-90

by Dechie from Hypoluxo FL on Mon Jun 25 2018

The car is exceptional . need to go to a class just to understand all the safety and creature comforts. stands out in the crowd for sure

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest and luxurious car ever

by Dan A. from Myrtle Beach South Carolina on Sat Mar 31 2018

This car is superior in every way. Performance, styling, safety, and overall beauty is second to none. I love the overall integration with the digital world and all the technical features that come for the ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6