2016 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Taurus

2016 Ford Taurus

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

46 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my Taurus SHO

by Dave from Powell, Oh on Tue Mar 28 2017

Although I haven't had this car very long, I really love it and am extremely happy I purchased it. It's comfortable, beautiful, and has great performance. I also feel very safe driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by WarrenAM from Alamo, TX on Tue Mar 28 2017

My wife and I are retired and are really enjoying traveling in this full-sized sedan, the Taurus SEL. It is fully loaded and very easy to drive. We will be putting many miles on this car and truly believe it is up to the task. Looks like a walk-off home-run to me!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love driving my new Ford Taurus

by Tish from Ypsilanti, MI on Mon Mar 13 2017

The beauty and style of my new Ford Taurus leaves me with no words. This car is so awesome if I must say. Trying to stay out of it right now is so hard because I girl needs her sleep LOL. Anyway I would recommend the Ford Taurus to any one that want to purchase a new car. I almost forgot the most important part of this (the looks I get from other drivers when I'm on the road) my Ford Taurus truly turns heads!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good automobile.

by Ford enthusiast from Flat Rock, NC on Sun Jul 16 2017

Own a Lincoln Town Car. This car is no longer available NEW, neither is the Crown Vic, &, I wanted something close. Not a fan of the new Continental, so I chose a Ford Taurus. Just got home from a vacation trip, & I am very pleased with the overall experience I have had with my new, 2016 Ford Taurus. Performance is excellent, as well as COMFORT, which is important to me as I spend a lot of time, driving. A great, good looking ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is aSHO

by Rickp from Woodburn In. on Tue Mar 07 2017

2nd sho I've owned great sleeper.comfortable and good looking car. Solid black beautiful car.looking forward to driving this car for years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks Good and good operation cost

by Country Boy from La Vernia on Sat May 13 2017

Full size car, so the grandkids have room. Cost of operation good. Has power and the looks of cars costing more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable, smooth ride. user friendly

by cowboysrule from on Fri Jun 02 2017

I love this car. Smooth ride. Handles nice. Plenty of room. huge display screen for rear view camera. very clear picture. Very user friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Replaced My 2015 Flooded Taurus

by Cheri0 from St. Simons Island, Ga. on Mon Mar 19 2018

After "IRMA" hit us and flooded my 2015 Taurus in Fall of 2017, I was blessed to find this 2016 model quickly! A week after buying it a car hit my back quarter panel & turned my car half way around. I barely had a bruise! Thank GOD I had my safe Ford Taurus around me!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by bobbyb from Vt on Sun Apr 23 2017

Best riding car for the money. Loved the look of the car for years. Test drove one and fell in love with. My wife took it on a weekend trip and now she will not give it back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve purchased!

by JAE03 from San Antonio, TX on Sun Feb 18 2018

The car gets better gas mileage than I imagined and what it even says it will do. The get up and go is fenominal. Buying the limited package is the way to go! Love this car like no other!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5