2017 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus ES 350

$38,900 - $38,900  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

70 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Vehicle

by Mr.Car Guy from on Thu Nov 24 2016

I bought this car for my wife on September 11 2016. She absolutely loves it so does our 10 year old son. I love it as well. This car has great gas mileage [30 city 40 highway]. This car alerts you on EVERYTHING and I do mean everything. This car is just AMAZING

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My lexus is a dream vehicle

by esola-macre from lewes, De on Tue Mar 07 2017

If you want a rocket ship that's on a cloud, then I highly recommend this vehicle. I absolutely adore my 350 and plan to make it my last car. Treat yourself to this vehicle and you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus

by Sportsnut from Mansfield,tx on Sat Apr 29 2017

One of the most luxurious vehicles for the average working individual. Had my las Lexus 14 years, still a beautiful vehicle runs well. The best vehicle by far of any we have owned over the years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eddie

by Eddie from Sugarland, Texas on Sat Mar 11 2017

I'm glad I reached out to the professionals at Lexus when looking for my next car. They made all accommodations so that I can have that need met. I can proudly say I'm the owner of a brand new Lexus ES350 once again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lexus ES 350!

by Joann from Camarillo, CA on Sun Nov 12 2017

I read many reviews before purchasing this car, and many of them disliked the remote touch system used for navigation, etc. I was shown how to make adjustments to the touch remote so it slowed down the cursor and it didn't jump around. I rely on the navigation system to get me around, and I find it easy to use (I did read the manual). I love everything about this car, it is smooth and quiet and a dream to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the car. Drives with lots of power and FUN

by Frank, Jr. from wakefield on Tue Jul 03 2018

It is VERY COMFORTABLE, with lots of fun, and safety equipment. Plenty of room - front and back. Best car I ever had. It is great on gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the price

by icwolp from rockville Md on Sat Nov 19 2016

This is my third ES. Had the last two at least 9 years and 90,000+ miles each. This is the best yet. Quiet, responsive, comfortable, with excellent safety equipment. It takes a little effort to get to know the navigation system, but once you do, it is not a problem using it since it is pretty intuitive. Lots of nice touches, like a tie down in trunk and a cargo net that comes out of a holder and folds back in. Also, the iPhone app allows you locate the car, open and close the doors, remote start and set limits on other drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY LEXUS!!!

by Texasmama from Keller, Texas on Fri May 12 2017

I absolutely LOVE this car!! It is an eye catcher!! It's safety features are unbelievable, and it's drive is soooo smooth and quiet! People say WOW....and SO DO I!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Comfort but disappointing overall

by Wasalexusfan from Northborough MA on Fri Nov 17 2017

I’ve always wanted a Lexus so I did my research and choose a brand new 2017 ES350. The ride is soft and quite although a bit “boat like”. The dash instruments can be hard to use and you can see the wiper setting through the steering wheel. My biggest complaint is the brakes! Backing up in reverse is BEYOND embarrassing the brakes click and clunk like a 20year old junker! So disgusted with Lexus telling me its the brakes loading. Really a $40,000 brand new car should sound like that. Appears from my research it’s all models and years Lexus and Toyota. Recommend pass on these cars. I will trade in soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

quality and performance wrapped up in elegance

by Bailey from Mansfield, Tx on Sat May 20 2017

Very pleased with the purchase.Smooth ride, elegant features. Simply a classy vehicle, first class all the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus ES 350

The verdict:

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 remains a hallmark of entry-level luxuriousness despite getting only minor changes for 2017.

Versus the competition:

The ES 350 is more of a practical luxury choice than a sporty one.

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 is about as safe a bet as you can make. Buyers will find expected amounts of luxuriousness, a perfectly plain but comfortable ride, and enough style to stand out without being polarizing. For 2017, a number of advanced safety features were added as standard equipment — for not much of a price increase.

The luxury landscape is changing now that Hyundai has launched Genesis as its own brand in the budget luxury space and the redesigned 2017 Buick LaCrosse benchmarked the ES 350's ride and handling — to great success. Compare the Lexus with the Genesis G80, LaCrosse and a more traditional compact luxury offering, the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, here.

The ES... Read More