NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus ES 350

$25,272 - $34,792  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

79 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My lexus is a dream vehicle

by esola-macre from lewes, De on Tue Mar 07 2017

If you want a rocket ship that's on a cloud, then I highly recommend this vehicle. I absolutely adore my 350 and plan to make it my last car. Treat yourself to this vehicle and you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus

by Sportsnut from Mansfield,tx on Sat Apr 29 2017

One of the most luxurious vehicles for the average working individual. Had my las Lexus 14 years, still a beautiful vehicle runs well. The best vehicle by far of any we have owned over the years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eddie

by Eddie from Sugarland, Texas on Sat Mar 11 2017

I'm glad I reached out to the professionals at Lexus when looking for my next car. They made all accommodations so that I can have that need met. I can proudly say I'm the owner of a brand new Lexus ES350 once again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Riding in comfort!

by LynnieBeach from Raleigh, NC on Mon May 06 2019

Beautiful color and the ride is very comfortable and quiet. Would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a mid-size sedan. This car can be for a family or a couple.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 new lexus

by lefty from psl fla on Fri Feb 23 2018

my 4th lexus and this one has all the newest safety features i love it rides great/ has very good gas mileage and looks great inside and out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loaner to Owner

by LoanerToOwner from Nashville, TN on Tue Sep 05 2017

It was the 'bomb-diggity'! I drove this car for nearly a week while my Lexus SUV was being repaired and checked. It was so smooth and comfortable a ride! It was the entire package because it is a beautiful sedan too, however what was most attractive to me was the noise cancellation! I could not hear the tires, engine, or any outside noise while driving! The overall look and feel of this vehicle is simply extraordinary and I am a former Mercedes e350/4-matic owner. This far exceeded the Benz in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the car. Drives with lots of power and FUN

by Frank, Jr. from wakefield on Tue Jul 03 2018

It is VERY COMFORTABLE, with lots of fun, and safety equipment. Plenty of room - front and back. Best car I ever had. It is great on gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lexus ES 350!

by Joann from Camarillo, CA on Sun Nov 12 2017

I read many reviews before purchasing this car, and many of them disliked the remote touch system used for navigation, etc. I was shown how to make adjustments to the touch remote so it slowed down the cursor and it didn't jump around. I rely on the navigation system to get me around, and I find it easy to use (I did read the manual). I love everything about this car, it is smooth and quiet and a dream to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5 or 6 Lexus I have owned. All were excellent

by James Buss from Loveland, Ohio on Sun Sep 10 2017

Reliability is the very best. Gas mileage on a trip 35.3 miles to gallon, despite sticker claimed 33 to the gallon. Lexus garages first class, very clean, free car washes, and waiting area beats most home living rooms.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck in an entry level lux car

by Bob from Chicago, IL on Sat Oct 21 2017

This car is the best bang for the buck and I would only add some things missing in this model year and 2018 model year into the next 2019 redesign such as birds eye view camera, if possible one single power shade for the panoramic roof because rear roof shade is manual, power folding mirrors because they’re kind of big, more horse power because it’s heavy, and easier to use system with maybe a better remote touch interface found on newer Lexus’s (or a simple touch interface like on Toyota’s) and addition of Apple CarPlay and Android Auto for simplicity of use. Also to add that in order to use auto start feature you need Lexus enform subscription ($$$) which is very nice, or after the 1 year free trial ends install an aftermarket module from say from a reputable retailer Abt Electronics so you can start it with your key fob instead and not pay for an expensive subscription yearly that costs more than the module and remote itself. Otherwise you can’t use the auto start function with the key fob without subscription or without a module installed and not void any warranty. Enform remote app is nice but it could be faster and more efficient to fully use the Lexus’s computer system on board to control the car. Autonomous cars on the way!!! Otherwise this car is bullet proof. Basically a Toyota Camry and Avalon Frankensteined parts and features onto one car with added touches of luxury. The car being reviewed was purchased and has every option available for this 2017 model installed and every package available installed making it a rare find, but has enough amenities creature comforts to last many years with good care. Exterior styling, wheels, color, and lighting are LS quality. Only to mention the more durable colors are the metallic, mica, and pearl colors...obsidian black is a nightmare to maintain and would recommend a good durable sealant or clear coat coating. The interior is also LS quality well designed and put together fit and finish from when you approach and open the door with smart key memory link access and lighting, sit down on the luxurious seats and feel the trim and see the interior, start it and drive the car and see it in action, to when you turn off the car and exit. Interior styling with flaxen interior and bamboo wood with the ultra lux package and every option and package available installed on it you’re surrounded in luxury, comfort and tech and a crisp clean mark levinson audio system that has excellent clarity especially when you’re on a phone call or listening to turn by turn directions you can hear them loud and clear, and of course music as well. The car drives very smooth, handling is much better than previous older models. Some more bumps are felt compared to a 2003 ES. Some road and wind noise possibly because of the tires, wheels or panoramic roof, but not significant to interfere with the audio system. Safety features and settings are very handy and quick to access. Some tech features are lacking but I feel they’ll be coming in the 2019 redesign. For a $51k car though I would expect some more features available or at least some more refinements as the luxury brand of the Toyota company on an entry level luxury sedan. I mean I should find more on a Lexus ES than a Camry or Avalon combined. Overall a great car for commuting and taking family, friends, or coworkers out or even a road trip in comfort and style with plenty of safety features and with a large trunk for luggage but smaller opening however than previous models. Power trunk is a nice add on available if you have full hands. Plus you can check the status and controls of your car entirely from the enform remote app for Apple and android which is the only reason I like the app. With all of this tech, features and luxury and if the car is going to be used daily I highly recommend looking for a slightly used very low mile (less than 5k miles) 2017 model just like this one that is certified because it’ll be much cheaper than buying a new 2017 and you will get longer warranty coverage because it’s certified and any remaining free maintenance is covered...hard to find a Lexus like that with it being fully loaded as well. All in all, great car for the money that could last 10 years or more with good care and has excellent resale value if you decide to sell. The ES should however have most of the features found in its competitive class siblings. If you’re 40+ years old I definitely recommend the ES or RX as a good affordable choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus ES 350

The verdict:

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 remains a hallmark of entry-level luxuriousness despite getting only minor changes for 2017.

Versus the competition:

The ES 350 is more of a practical luxury choice than a sporty one.

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 is about as safe a bet as you can make. Buyers will find expected amounts of luxuriousness, a perfectly plain but comfortable ride, and enough style to stand out without being polarizing. For 2017, a number of advanced safety features were added as standard equipment — for not much of a price increase.

The luxury landscape is changing now that Hyundai has launched Genesis as its own brand in the budget luxury space and the redesigned 2017 Buick LaCrosse benchmarked the ES 350's ride and handling — to great success. Compare the Lexus with the Genesis G80, LaCrosse and a more traditional compact luxury offering, the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, here.

The ES... Read More