Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 XC60

Consumer Reviews

2019 Volvo XC60

$39,800 - $52,950  MSRP Range
2019 Volvo XC60

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Volvo XC60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The most stylish & technically equipped models yet

by Kathy from Dunmore,PA on Sat Nov 17 2018

This is my 5th Volvo I have purchased. I love the style,comfort & safety of a Volvo. The newly designed XC60 has so many new features with an iPad styled dash. It has more leg room in the back & a ton of style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our family has owned six XC60s.

by LAB from NY NY on Fri Oct 26 2018

Very safe, great and various safety features, Extremely comfortable. Great space for driver and back seat passengers. Many comfort features. Great car. Trunk space and turndown features of back seats a real plus .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo XC60

by SG from Leesburg Va on Fri Nov 30 2018

We traded in our 2011 XC90 for new 2019 XC60 and couldn’t be happier with the purchase. The technology is amazing and Volvo provides great value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best and most reliable car I’ve ever owned.

by Edags from Frederick, MD on Sat Dec 01 2018

Very comfortable, classy and smooth ride ever. This is my second XC60, I got the XC2016 and traded with this 2019XC60, it’s really an upgrade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable car

by John from Port Orchard on Tue Aug 28 2018

Volvo thought of everything, amazing car, and the 316 hp 2.0L supercharged and turbo charged engine with the active chassis is fun to drive! Best car I’ve ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV!

by eric s from Orlando, FL on Tue Dec 11 2018

I already had a Volvo before, so I sort of knew what I was getting into. Went from an XC90 to an XC60. I liked my 90. I love this 60. Fast and gorgeous. The first time I took it to fill up, it got not one but two comments. Bursting Blue will do that. Splurge for POLESTAR, too. It adds that much more responsiveness to the SUV. I'm all in on Volvo. This latest iteration of the 60 is a hit. Solid and not a single rattle. The ONLY thing -- I can hear the engine a bit more in this one than the 90. I assume it's because the 90, being the flagship, has a little more insulation. Still, nothing serious. The Harman Kardon sound system that comes with the R-Design is an added plus, too. One thing you'll soon realize when you deal with Volvo, It MATTERS who your dealer is. The company itself doesn't have the most excellent network. Do your homework and find a dealership that is actually interested in getting you into a car you want. I'd totally recommend this "mini 90" to someone in the market for an upscale SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and safe SUV.

by David Sharon from Murrells Inlet on Thu Nov 15 2018

Exceeded all of our expectations. Beautiful styling. Safety features are second to none. Fantastic interior. Technology is top notch. Ride is quiet and smooth. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Samantha from Dallas, TX on Wed Oct 10 2018

I never thought about looking at a Volvo, but fell in love with this one when I test drove it. I am so happy it all worked out and recommend it to others that are looking at cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

XC60 Volvo expand Family

by harrymed38 from Newton,MA on Sun Nov 25 2018

Volvo continue to reinvent itself. This is my second Volvo i have the new Xc90 and now the XC60. The XC60 is elegant, comfort ride and feels luxurious

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!

by Paula from Chesterfield, VA on Tue Dec 04 2018

I love all the safety features. Ease of where all the functions are located. Easy to operate the infotainment system. Love the ride and all it's features. Beautiful inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2