Zoom Motors

Reviews

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.

47 lifetime reviews.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2017

    We had agreed on a price so I got a pre-purchase inspection completed then after the inspection was done they wouldn't honor the price we had discussed.... I was waiting on them to get back to me on the inspection and new price negotiation and after a week of waiting I called them only to learn they had already sold the vehicle. It was a waste of my time and money trying to buy a car from them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2017

    Had the worst deal ever. Hard to trust these people. My car had a water pump leak which i found out a day later which us never a one day leak and when... i went for the repair i found out they had put water instead of coolent. Shame on 'em. And they also refused to help me with that. So please people don't fall for the trap. Go for the better dealer.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • January 27, 2014

    I had been searching the internet for a 97 Jaguar XK8 Coupe for about six months. Finally found the exact combination of color, millage, and car fax history... at Zoom. Only problem, the car was 650 miles from where I live in the Pacific Northwest. After several conversations with Mike over the phone I decided to take the 13 hour train ride to Sacramento and check it out. I arrived at 6:15am in the morning well before sunrise. To my surprise Mike was there to pick me up. He offered to buy breakfast but I passed as I was anxious to see the car. Arriving at the dealership, I was impressed with the quality of the facility. The car, well it looked simply beautiful. It was sporting brand new Pirelli tires and looked like the big cat it is named for ready to leap on its prey. But beauty can be deceiving. I was allowed to spend close to an hour alone with the jaguar testing all the systems and checking the engine for problems. I could find nothing wrong. All this long before the sun even peaked over the hillside. Finally it was time for a test drive. Mike gave me the keys and said to take as long as I needed. After a long drive on the freeway and ultimately getting lost in Sacramento rush hour traffic, I made my way back to 2305 Fulton where Mike was waiting patiently. At this point he said if I had any concerns at all he would arrange to have the car checked at the local Jaguar dealership. I felt the car was about as good as could possibly be expected for a car of its vintage. In fact in my opinion, after driving it for a week now, I still think it is almost impossible to tell it from a brand new vehicle. We made a cash deal on the spot which even included a warrantee. By 9:00 am I was out the door and on I-5 headed north for the 10 hour drive home. I drove the car the 650 miles without even a hiccup. Needless to say, I love the jag. I think this particular design is one of the most beautiful ever produced. As for the dealership, I would not hesitate to recommend the guys at Zoom Motors to my friends. Next time I am in the market for a used vehicle, I will be definitely be taking another trip to Sacramento and Zoom Motors. Thanks Mike!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 17, 2015

    Bought a truck from them. Truck broke down 2 weeks later. Tried to take it back to get fixed. Garage is being dig up per the county. Garage wasn't finished... until after my 30 day warranty. Was told they don't have a mechanic. Truck still broken down. Don't buy from these guys.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, Sorry to hear that. We know exactly who you are because we haven't got any job request or problem with our customer for couple last month. W...e asked you to stop by and we scheduled the time for you , and you never showed up. You came here once and that was for making the due amount on your DMV registration, which you didn't and we don't know why and how!!! our shop is pretty busy and can't make an appointment for customer and having them to not show up every time. and of course like every other places we can't honor the warranty because of your neglect. But to show you are customer service, we can schedule another appointment, hopefully you show up this time. Thanks,

  • 3.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2015

    I researched a pontiac aztek and found just what I was looking for. An 03 blue pontiac aztek with low miles and a beautiful unique car. The salesman was... super nice and willing to do anything to make it work out for me to but this car. I came back the next day and even called before coming back down to sac to pick up the car just to make sure I qualified to by it. I had enough cash to buy the car straight out but the salesman suggested I do car payments to help with my credit. I felt this was a great suggestion and gave 2000 down on the car. I filed out the paperwork and was waiting on the spare keys to the car when the salesman came back and said I didn't have enough deposits made in my account since that is how my income was verified due to me being a business owner. What "the bosd" failed to see were the credits made to the account which were my deposits made through the atm. So they only saw my deposits made in the bank "the boss" failed to look at the total deposits made. I had a friend bring me down and I was so embarrassed that this had happened. The dealership was beautiful and staff was nice a friendly and the salesman was very nice. "The boss" should have come to me and talked to me differently rather then send his employee out to give me my money and paperwork back. The salesman did val me back on my drive home asking if I could come back and put another 1000 on the car, I said no and that I was embarrassed and that they had made a mistake looking at my total deposits. A week later I found an 07 pontiac vibe with less miles and newer than the aztek. I bought it staight out through private party. So in the end everything happens for a reason.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2015

    This dealership strikes the perfect balance of being helpful but not pushy. I just purchased a car for my son and found the car to be a great deal! They... ran a CarFax report for us before we even asked for one and I felt that they were very trustworthy. The staff was professional and classy. I highly recommend visiting Zoom Motors!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 25, 2015

    My husband and I were shopping for a used Acura RL. We visited several dealerships and were running out of time and about ready to give up. Zoom motors... not only had the highest quality cars that we had seen but were able to complete our purchase in 45 minutes! We couldn't have been happier with our experience at Zoom. The salesmen were available but not pushy and followed up after we had the car to make there weren't any problems.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Amy. We are very happy to hear from you and your great experience at zoom motors. Please let us know about any of your future automobile needs. Tha...nks, Mike.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2014

    I recently purchased a 2008 CTS from Zoom Motors. The car was in like-new condition, and the sales and financing experience was very smooth, and very professional.... After an initial hiccup, Mike did an excellent job finding financing for the loan, and was very helpful in tying up some loose ends with documentation regarding my trade in. Very satisfied wit the experience, and would recommend them to anyone in the market.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Rick and thank you so much for the great Review. You are the reason why this whole transaction went smooth. Please stop by to say hi if you hap...pen to be in the area by any chance. we sure would like to see you again. Thanks, Mike.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2014

    I recently purchased a truck from zoom motors. After viewing their inventory online I decided to make the four hour trip and I was glad I did. The salesman... Alex Zamora was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made this buying experience one of the best I had. Alex gave me a great deal on a great truck. He even gave me a free warranty with my purchase, which I wont be needing because this truck purrs like a kitten!! Zoom motors has a very good selection of used clean cars and trucks on their lot. So I might be heading back that way soon to see Alex to pick up another one for my daughter. Thank you Alex and the rest of the staff for this awesome truck...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your welcome Sir. It was a pleasure dealing with you as well. Please do come by. We also have great selection of four door sedans. Please also visit u...s at www.zoomzauto.com. Thanks, Zoom Motors Sales Team.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2014

    We had a wonderful experience and would recommend Zoom Motors. Farnood came in early on Saturday morning to show us a car and went out of his way to help... us. Alex is very knowledgeable and the paperwork was completed quickly and painlessly. Farnood also filled our new car with gas and bought us lunch. Great customer service. Thank you!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for you lovely review. we sure do really appreciate all your great comments. Please don't hesitate to call us or even stop by in c...ase of any questions. Thanks, Zoom Motors Sales Team.

View More Reviews