[{"id":521798,"personPtyId":43365146,"firstName":"Gary","lastName":"Wilkins","titleText":"Sales Person","shortBioText":"Gary has been in the car business for 21 years. His favorite vehicle is the GMC Sierra because every homeowner needs a truck and the Sierra is the best of the best. He loves working out and the Green Bay Packers.","emailTxt":"gary.wilkins@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/584571763ce8.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1199145600","industryStartDtUtc":"880934400","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":521795,"personPtyId":43131825,"firstName":"Jon","lastName":"Meadows","titleText":"Sales Person","shortBioText":"Jon is originally from Lynchburg, VA. He enjoys golf, football, & basketball. He drives a ATS and loves the ride and feel of his Cadillac.","emailTxt":"jon.meadows@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/6bec12fa19d2.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1441065600","industryStartDtUtc":"1441065600","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":521803,"personPtyId":43190626,"firstName":"Johnny","lastName":"Fazio","titleText":"Service Manager","emailTxt":"johnny.fazio@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/4202d3d33062.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":463791,"personPtyId":35058870,"firstName":"Bill","lastName":"Lawhead","titleText":"General Sales Manager","shortBioText":"Bill's favorite GM product is the Enclave Avenir. He has two children and three Boston Terriers! Bill loves running and the Dallas Cowboys.","emailTxt":"bill.lawhead@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/fa5070676b4c.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1412121600","industryStartDtUtc":"1191196800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":521791,"personPtyId":43131216,"firstName":"Carmelle","lastName":"Stevens","titleText":"Customer Care Representative","shortBioText":"Carmelle is a Hampton, Virginia native. Her bubbly personality and infectious smile make her the perfect person to help customers throughout their buying process. She loves Owls & Netflix.","emailTxt":"carmelle.stevens@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/95dd4eae52c5.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1517443200","industryStartDtUtc":"1446336000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"},{"id":521839,"firstName":"Carrie","lastName":"Biddison","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"carrie.biddison@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/1e56c77ffcbf.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":343359,"personPtyId":35047810,"firstName":"Jessie","lastName":"Suttle","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"jessie@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1241136000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":521840,"firstName":"Lita","lastName":"Louaillier","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"lita.lou@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/b26cebe155c2.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":521794,"personPtyId":43132542,"firstName":"Melvin","lastName":"Dawson","titleText":"Sales Person","shortBioText":"Melvin is a Cadillac fanatic. He knows and loves the product. Melvin is a desert storm veteran & retired from the Army as a logistics analyst in 1991. He is a member of Hampton Roads 200+ Men.","emailTxt":"melvin.dawson@suttlemotors.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dfb03ee21a70.jpg","drDealerId":40610,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1372636800","industryStartDtUtc":"801964800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"}]
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Suttle Motors Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since May 2015

Suttle Motors proudly serves as your Cadillac, Buick and GMC dealership in Hampton Roads. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff strives to put you in the right vehicle and will continue to take care of you throughout your ownership, through our service, parts and body shop.

...



Suttle Motors has been proudly serving Hampton Roads since 1902.

All our technicians are ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) and General Motors Certified and will perform excellent routine maintenance and auto repair on all makes and models. We have 5 World Class Certified technicians, all are team leaders, and are here to ensure that your vehicle is properly taken care of.

"Integrity, Quality & Family since 1902"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$39.95 and up*

Battery Service

Complimentary

New Brake Pads/Shoes (Rear)

$99.95 and up*

New Brake Pads/Shoes (Front)

$99.95 and up*

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

3.7 out of 5 3.7
239 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Suttle Motors from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.8 out of 5
    September 27, 2018

    Great customer service, no pressure to purchase, John Jones was great help! And fair prices both on vehicle for sale and gave top dollar for trade in....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2018

    I have purchased now my third Cadillac from Suttle's. I'm very satisfied with my first new car buying experience and it made my 60th birthday so wonderful.... My salesperson Jon Meadows was great and helpful even after my purchased. I've stopped by and had questions about my car and he's been able to help and encourages me to always contact him with any questions or concerns I may about my vehicle. This service makes you feel very special. The service Dept. there is great and my Gold team Rhonda always takes very good care of me whenever I bring my vehicles in to be serviced. I will return when it's time to buy another Cadillac and will always recommend them as my favorite care dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jon Meadows

    Sales Person

    NOT RATED

  • July 18, 2018

    Sales rep was friendly, listened and did not press the sale. It made for a great experience and would highly recommend checking Suttle out if your in... the market for a new car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your recommendation and your business! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and hope you have a great day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 24, 2018

    For 5 years we have been bringing a 2013 truck in for all scheduled maintenance. On Saturday we had our truck towed in because the engine was ticking.... Spouse was informed u need a new engine. How is this possible if you bring you truck in regularly. No prior warnings from the service departnent that we were having problems with the oil. Now we have a service line director of the service team saying u can't have a rental car because the motor is on back order and Suttle Motor will not be giving any assistance with the motor. Warning future customers check reviews and do your homework before using the service departnent.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Suttle Motors

    We apologize for this experience with our service department. Please know that we are incredibly loyal to our customers and have been for over 100 yea...rs of business. It is unfortunate that you did not leave any information for us to reach out to you. We would like our management team to look further into this matter. If you would be so kind to email jessie@suttlemotors.com we would like to speak with you about your experience.

  • 2.3 out of 5
    August 14, 2018

    I???m so angry right now. Once again my wheel lock key is missing. Yes it???s my fault right. This is the only dealership I take my truck to because for... the most part they have treated me well. Long story short I go to take it to a tire shop and my wheel lock key is missing. So of course I call this dealership in hopes that maybe it was placed to the side. Nope there weren???t any wheel lock keys. Previously my key was damaged and I purchased another one; however this time I try to purchase one not that I wanted to but I was told I need to buy the entire kit...$65. Still no wheel lock key to take the other ones off...SERIOUSLY. Yes I am one unhappy customer. I think it???s time to find another dealership even after dealing with them for the pass 10 years. I just can???t anymore and I had just considered buying another vehicle. I???ll pass 😡

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Suttle Motors

    We have forwarded this review to management. Unfortunately, because you did not leave your name we are unable to contact you. If you would like to ema...il jessie@suttlemotors.com with you contact information a member of our management team would love to reach out to better understand your issue.

  • 1.5 out of 5
    July 21, 2018

    I brought our GM vehicle in for its very first 7,500 mile maintenance service in June 2018. 1. Service department, James Dianna Blue Team Service Manager,... over-promised and under-delivered. 2. Was told my vehicle's first 7,500 mile servicing would take 60 minutes, instead it took 2 1/2 hours. No serious apology, just "we washed your car too, sorry it took so long". 3. Complimentary car wash removed the "new car smell" and replaced it with a thick, noxious, perfumed, car cleaner odor. 4. Dealership noted 3 miles difference with my vehicle between checking it in and checking it out, but when I asked where they drove it, the service manager said it never left the dealership. The appointment was on June 11, I started trying to contact the dealership management on June 20 and finally stopped on July 10 out of sheer frustration. I tried to contact the Service Lane Supervisor twice with my concerns, thinking she presided over the endless list of "Team Service Managers", but she never responded. So I elevated my concerns to the Service manager, Johnny Fazio, who admitted to not knowing the 7,500 mile maintenance requirements, admitted to not knowing why "strong odored" agents were being used in his service department car cleaning attempts and was overall pretty apathetic with my initial questions until prompted to weeks later by his boss, which then his apathy turned into attitude. After notifying the Director of Fixed Operations at the dealership (who did send me a nice e-mail), he just had Johnny Fazio call me again. I had chosen Suttle Motors for the first 7,500 mile maintenance of our $50K+ GM vehicle based on personal experience in their sales department and a family referral. I made the appointment for my vehicle a week prior and drove 45 minutes from my home in Chesapeake with the hope that the Suttle Motors dealership would have been better than what was offered on the entire Southside Hampton Roads area. I gave Suttle Motors every opportunity to hear my concerns and as with my experience with other dealerships, they just don't seem to even care. I called the GM new vehicle warranty department and was told that if I wanted my warranty to be upheld "without costly delays" I should only use GM dealerships for the warranty required maintenance for my vehicle. So now I'm stuck having to use GM dealerships, instead of a small, local mechanic shop that I could trust. We had been die hard Hyundai owners for almost 17 years (best warranties, hands down and we could bring the vehicles for warranty maintenance to local mechanics without trivial BS), but they stopped selling the Vera Cruz in the U.S. That's why we chose the closest thing we could find to its quality & large size, but this is what we get. We even purchased the extended GM PP with AMT as the administrator (had to travel to Williamsburg to buy that too). Really doubtful if we would buy GM again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Suttle Motors

    Thank you Chesapeakechevy for your review.


    Worked with:
    Johnny Fazio

    Service Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    Sales rep was super cool told him what I was looking for, he even let me drive it home for Spouse approval. I spent an hour total, the warranty I recieved... couldnt have been better elsewhere.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your business and your review! Enjoy the new ride!!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2018

    Everything went smoothly until the final purchase numbers were put together by the manager. In his calculations he made a $10000 mathematical error. Fortunately,... my wife caught the mistake and the numbers were corrected. If she hadn't caught I can't imagine what would have happened. That kind of error shouldn't happen

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Fred for your review. We apologize again for the mistake and thank you and your wife for being so understanding. Have a great day and enjoy ...your new vehicle!!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 8, 2018

    I thought I had already written a review for this dealership but I'll gladly do it again. I was in a bad car accident and was driving in a rental, after... an exhausting car search and living in Va Beach I had no experience with car dealers on the Peninsula. I wasn't desperate but I was on my next to last day of having the insurance claim rental so I needed a car to avoid paying for a rental. Well all that changed on Tuesday 3/27/2018. I found the perfect car to replace my Dodge Magnum, JJ was the perfect PROFESSIONAL salesman, he did not treat me like a number and calmed me down when it was crunch time, as if he knew what I've been going through, and I respect him for that. The test drive was great and I was won over. I am the proud new owner of a 2006 Walter P. Chrysler Executive Series 300 Touring Edition. I love looking, driving, and cleaning this masterpiece of a car. I didn't care about the small details that needed to be fixed, she's all mine and she will be taken care of. To make my experience better I received a free fill up on gas, registration was taken care of (I drove off with plates on the car) free oil changes/tire rotation, free inspections and to add the cherry on top I was able to drop off the rental car at the dealership. Best car dealership..........period. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Christopher, Thank you so much for leaving us this review. We truly appreciate your business and the fact that you took time out of your day to let u...s and the community know about your experience here. Please contact us if you need anything else and CONGRATS on the new ride! Sincerely, The Suttle Family

  • 4.6 out of 5
    April 8, 2018

    Since I've switched to my local dealer, Shuttle I've been nothing but pleased with their service. Always willing to get me in and out. The Gold Team is... the best!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews