Universal Auto Gallery

4.5 out of 5 4.5
18 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
18 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2013

    I've been looking for a specific Lexus GX 470 for the past few months. I nearly gave up finding one in my price range until I stumbled across this dealer... on cars.com. My initial contact with the dealership was over the phone. The customer service seemed very friendly but I took my brother with me just in case I was as an easy target for an over priced package being a female. The lot isn't much to look at although it was full of cars. I found my way to the office and was greeted by Fadel. The car was there and we took it for a test drive. Our saleman was very knowledgable about the brand and this particular make. He pointed out some pros and cons of this vs. other models. We felt very comfortable and as we have been on in the market for some time now, we knew we were getting a fair deal. Being as I am always the cautious one, we brought in a mechanic before we finalized the purchase. Everything was as promised. The paper work was easy. Fadel took care of everything with no added costs. He even helped us find a good insurance quote. I saved $5000 over the best deal we found so this was truly the icing on the cake. Not only did I find my car in the color i wanted, but I was treated with respect and never felt I was being "sold" something. Needless to say, I waited a few months to write this review as I anticipated issues with the car. There have been none. My brother and my neighbor have since bought cars from UNIVERSAL Auto and thier experiences were just as pleasant and hassle free as mine. I highly recommend this dealership for their honesty and integrity. Two qualities not usually associated with used car sales these days. Thanks Universal!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2012

    Last week my husband and I purchased a beautiful 2009 Nissan Rogue from Universal Auto Gallery. Emilio and his team were very friendly and dedicated, they... provided great customer service and made sure that all our needs are met and all questions answered. We were so happy to get everything done in one day and to drive our Nissan home the same night. Drive test was perfect and Emilio took the vehicle to mechanic to install new brakes. Great experience overall-honest dealership and dedicated salesmen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2012

    First time purchasing a vehicle from this dealer. service was great. staff was helpful with getting me the car that I wanted. didn't take longer than expected.... dealers were awesome. I'd recommend purchasing a vehicle.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2012

    New Yorkers there are honest salemen out there and this happens to be place that my husband and I were convince such a team existed. In our experience,... we came to the dealership to initially purchase a Suzuki SUV on a Saturday. During the test drive, we heard a missing sound and addressed it with Emilio- saleman. He stated that he would have his mechanic to do a tune-up and would have him to check everything. Upon coming to pick the SUV up, we were informed from the whole team that while checking the vehicle that the 5th cylinder was not working. They gave a choice of A)to continue with purchasing the vehicle and they would provide a 6-month bumper to bumper warranty. B)Have the money returned back and purchase be void. C)or Let them find a SUV for us and give them a deposit on it. We chose option C. We also praised them for being honest about the condition of the vehicle. They informed us that they would go to the auction and pick something out for us from the various SUV types that we provided. They also told us that we would have a vehicle by the end of the week. Well, I am here to say that this is Thursday (5 days) and today my husband and I went to look at the SUV that was picked at the auction. WOW!!! It is better that the Sukuzi! They found us a Kia Sorrento fully loaded with one owner. This SUV has a sunroof with leather seats! This was defiantly something way better than what we initially were settling for. The team was great. Were are greatful for how they conducted their service and will defiantly be telling all our friends and enemies about this sales team. This is our team for all our future purchases. Their honesty is Priceless.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2011

    if you are looking to buy a used car this is the one dealership you should be working with. i have been going around for about 2months to find the best... deal ,and i found it at universal auto trade.i walked in 15 dealerships that advertise their cars for crazy prices but once you are down to make the deal all these fees pop out (prep fee$895,doc fee$795, dealer fee$1095)what the hell ,i walked in for a $10,000 car and somehow its $16,000 now.you will not find this at universal auto trade .the price you see is the price you pay .definitely i recommend them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2011

    Excellent service and great sales people willing to help you with all your needs

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2011

    best buying experience i ever had .i was looking for a nissan 350z conv for a long time ,till i found one at universal auto trade .the guys know the used... cars good .benz,bmw,infiniti,lexus,nissan,honda,porsche, you name it they have it .dont hesitate to check them out .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2011

    The staff was not upfront and honest about the car they sold me. The rear brake was worn down to the metal and the rotor destroyed. They were very sloppy... with the paperwork and took almost a month to release the title. My advice is to bring a mechanic with you and pay cash.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?