Apple Chevrolet

(220 reviews)
Visit Apple Chevrolet
Sales hours: 8:30am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Friday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–5:00pm 7:00am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (717) 850-9279 (717) 850-9279
Used (717) 942-8878 (717) 942-8878
Service (717) 942-8845 (717) 942-8845


See all 104 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since April 2021.
Come to Apple Chevrolet and enjoy the ultimate car-buying or -servicing experience. Our Chevy dealership in York, PA, has a huge selection of new Chevy trucks, SUVs and cars, along with a large inventory of used cars for sale. Whether you need Chevy service or financing, remember that It's Easy at Apple Chevrolet!
It's Easy at Apple

Service center

Phone number (717) 942-8845

Service hours



(220 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater


Was ok, then *TERRIBLE*

Took my brand new Volt here multiple times, and got decent, friendly service.... Right up until my new car broke. They had just repaired my AC and less than 2 weeks later my car overheated and engine blew in the middle of the highway. They took 3 months to repair, fired the assigned HVEC mechanic (!?), Towed it to another service center *out of town without notice*, and did a ton of warranty work to replace. In the end, after many broken verbal dates, we finally got our awesome car back. ...Only to hear a horrific, loud clanging sound while driving around. Service center manager and staff (Sandy Landis and Ridge Scott) were *extremely* unprofessional and tried to refuse to fix it. Up until I provided audio recordings. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. :(



Recently I accompanied my daughter to look at a vehicle, which she decided to purchase. Our salesman Greg Weber was great...he took time to explain everything to her since we were waiting on the letter totaling her other vehicle to come in. While we were waiting for approval there was a loud disturbance. A door slammed in the office area, then we heard someone very loudly telling someone else that he was xxxxx tired of having to fix all the screw-ups, and they need to xxxxx fix it. There was also much more to the discussion, laced very liberally with F-bombs but I wont go into those specifics. I was especially not impressed when I saw that the person yelling at our salesman was the MANAGER, Richard Miller. If things has not already been started for the purchase, I don't think we would have given our business to them. We didn't appreciate having to listen to this while we sat there. It was extremely unprofessional.


Very disappointed

Found that this dealership is not truthful and is very deceptive to get you in the door. Was repeatedly lied to over the phone and wasted a half of a day dealing with this place


2016 Silverado

Purchased a pre owned truck from them had problems with it from day one. Took the truck to they to have it fixed and they held it hostage. Still having problems and afraid to take it back to them. This truck was a certified pre owned at that.


our experience with Tirk S. at apple Chevrolet



Terrible customer service

I took my Chevy in for an oil change. The customer service rep began to tell me about other things that were wrong with my car and implied that I needed to get the repairs done immediately. I requested to have my car back my a specific time because I had an important appointment. This same rep assured me that a shuttle would pick me up in time to get my car and get to my appointment, but that didn't happen. After calling to follow up about the shuttle that was supposed to be en route, the rep told me "I'll call the driver in a few minutes". Then I get a call from the driver, to tell me that he'll be at my destination much later than the originally scheduled time. Instead of waiting around for more of this unprofessional behavior, I scrambled to find a ride to the dealership, so I could pick up my car and get to my appointment. I would NOT recommend this dealership to anyone because the customer service is terrible and the employee was very inconsiderate of my other priorities.


tirk shahinian at Apple Chevrolet

The customer service with Tirk was great. I came in just to get an idea of what I wanted. He was not pushy in any way. He just answered my questions and allowed me to test the cars I was interested in. The buying process was simple and not stressful.

Dealer response

Kearston, it is great to hear that Tirk was able to give you such a simple and stress free buying experience. We think of our customers as part of our family and we are glad that tirk was able to do that for you. Thank you again for choosing us. If you need anything please let us know.


New Car Purchase

Shopping for cars is not my favorite thing to do. In fact, I would rather go to the dentist. In spite of this we had a great shopping experience with Chris Wenzler. He was professional, respectful and made the process truly enjoyable. Highly recommended!!!

Dealer response

David, we know that buying a car can be a not so good experience most of the time. It is great to hear that Chris was able to give you a experience that changed your mind about buying cars. He is a great guy and we are glad you were able to work with him. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you next time.


Buy from here!!

Greg was super awesome! Bought a 2018 Chevy cruze and absolutely love it! Awesome customer service!! Thank you again Greg! Our family appreciates you more than you know!

Dealer response

Thank you for your review for Greg and our dealership we really appreciate it. We love to hear about out team giving such great customer service. Thank you for choosing us and welcome to our family. Sincerely your Apple Chevrolet Cadillac Family


Good luck getting your Gap Insurance refund!!

Have been trying to get my Gap Insurance refund check back for months now. I was told 3 different stories as to why I haven't received it yet. Not one of them included an apology. When describing their refund policy, it was nothing as the way it was quoted to me. When I tried to explain what was actually quoted to me, they didn't want to hear that. They were extremely defensive and did not consider the position that I am in as a customer. They also mentioned that I should never have called on a Saturday. Bottom line ~ Because of the poor response and the way this has all been handled I will never purchase another car from this dealership... OH yeah I am STILL without my refund check.

Dealer response

Kelly, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our dealership. That is not the way that we do business, customers satisfaction is very important to us. We would like to hear more about what happened so that we can try and fix the problem for you. Please call 717-963-2152 and ask for Jesse. Thank you for letting us know what happened and we look forward to talking with you.

Read all 220 reviews